Brooke Taylor Replaces Brooke Russell In Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission - Noise11.com
Mick Thomas' Roving Commission with Brooke Taylor by Graham Stockfield

Mick Thomas' Roving Commission with Brooke Taylor by Graham Stockfield

Brooke Taylor Replaces Brooke Russell In Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission

by Paul Cashmere on July 6, 2021

in News

Melbourne singer songwriter Brooke Taylor has joined Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission replacing the other Brooke, Brooke Russell.

Brooke made her low-key debut with Mick’s band a few weeks back at an instore at Basement Discs. She has now been revealed as the new member of the band for the upcoming ‘Out and About’ tour.

Brooke released her debut album ‘It’s the Little Things’ in 2020.

Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission’s latest is ‘City’s Calling Me’. The new single ‘Captain Collingwood’ was written by Peter Lawler of Weddings Parties Anything.

Dates for New South Wales and the ACT have already been postponed. Queensland has now been bumped to December.

MICK THOMAS’ ROVING COMMISSION OUT AND ABOUT
JULY/AUGUST NATIONAL TOUR 2021

Thu 15/7/21 Wheatsheaf, Adelaide
Fri 16/7/21 Wheatsheaf, Adelaide
Sat 17/7/21 Navy Club, Fremantle
Sun 18/7/21 Oxford Hotel, Perth

Fri 23/7/21 Theatre Royal, Castlemaine
Sat 24/7/21 Volta, Ballarat
Sun 25/7/21 Macedon Railway Hotel, Macedon

Fri 30/7/21 Memo Music Hall, St Kilda
Sat 31/7/21 The Brunswick Ballroom, Brunwick

Fri 6/8/21 Pub Rock Diner, Devonport
Sat 7/8/21 Royal Oak, Launceston
Sun 8/8/21 Longley, Hobart

Thur 2/12/21 Camelot, Marrickville
Fri 3/12/21 Camelot, Marrickville
Sat 4/12/21 Smiths Alternative, Canberra

Fri 10/12/21 Wallaby Hotel, Mudgeeraba
Sat 11/12/21 Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra
Sun 12/12/21 Lefty’s Music Hall, Brisbane

Noise11.com

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

NEW: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Adele 30
Australian Charts: Adele ’30’ Is No 1

Six years to the date since her last No.1 entry, this week Adele takes her fourth studio album "30" straight in at No.1 on the ARIA Albums Chart.

2 days ago
Adele 30
Adele To Play Las Vegas Residency

Adele is heading to Las Vegas. Adele, who released her fourth studio album 30 earlier this month, announced on Tuesday that she will soon be staging a series of concerts at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace.

2 days ago
Rihanna photo by Ros O'Gorman
Rihanna Honoured As National Hero In Barbados

Rihanna Has Been Declared A National Hero By Officials In Her Home Country Of Barbados.

3 days ago
Adele 30
UK Charts: Adele ’30’ Is Number One

Adele has made a record-breaking debut atop the Official UK Albums Chart with her new record, ‘30’.

5 days ago
Hayley Mary
Hayley Williams Teases A Paramore Reunion

Hayley Williams has teased Paramore's return next year.

5 days ago
O'Shea
O’Shea To Represent Australia At World Expo

Husband and wife duo O’Shea, Mark and Jay O’Shea, are heading to Dubai to represent Australia at World Expo.

November 24, 2021
Nile Rodgers and Chic Rod Laver Arena on Sunday 8 April 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Nile Rodgers Is Recording Kaiser Chiefs

Kaiser Chiefs are recording new music with Nile Rodgers.

November 24, 2021