Fiona Apple Returns With Album Art And Tracklist -
Fiona Apple - The Idler Wheel

Fiona Apple - The Idler Wheel

Fiona Apple Returns With Album Art And Tracklist

by Andrew Tijs on April 3, 2012

in New Music,News

Baroque pop waif Fiona Apple is back with The Idler Wheel and has revealed album art and a tracklist.

Fiona Apple - The Idler Wheel

Fiona Apple - The Idler Wheel

Fiona Apple performed at SXSW last month, cementing her return after not having released a full album of originals in seven years, that being 2005’s Extraordinary Machine.

Her fourth album was mooted for release this year and she has offered a (typically exhausting) title, and now a tracklist, cover art and release date.

The album’s official title is The Idler Wheel is wiser than the Driver of the Screw, and Whipping Cords will serve you more than Ropes will ever do, so far being referred to as The Idler Wheel, echoing the eight-line, 90-word title of her second album.

The Idler Wheel will be released on June 26 through Epic.

1. ‘Every Single Night’
2. ‘Daredevil’
3. ‘Valentine’
4. ‘Jonathan’
5. ‘Left Alone’
6. ‘Werewolf’
7. ‘Periphery’
8. ‘Regret’
9. ‘Anything We Want’
10. ‘Hot Knife’



Related Posts

Beyonce. Photo by Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo,
ARIA Albums: Beyoncé Tops First Chart Of 2014

With the Christmas season over, it allows regular albums to reclaim the charts, and this week the self-titled fifth album for Beyonce climbs back up two places to give her the first ARIA No.1 album of her career.

January 4, 2014
Bernard Fanning of Powderfinger photo by Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
Second Bernard Fanning Solo Album Due In June

Former Powderfinger singer Bernard Fanning will release his second solo album in June.

April 3, 2013
Bono and U2. image by Ros O'Gorman
New U2 Coming Sooner Or Later

A new U2 album could be with or without you in 2013, then again maybe not. Bono says the band has been working on a follow-up to 2009’s ‘No Line On The Horizon’ but doesn’t care if it takes 10 years to produce.

January 17, 2013
Dhani Harrison’s Band Thenewno2 Announce Second Album

George Harrison’s son Dhani has a new album with his band thenewno2 plus guest spots from RZA, Ben Harper and more.

August 2, 2012
Cosmo Jarvis
Cosmo Jarvis Books Aussie Promo Tour

Bold UK folkie Cosmo Jarvis previews his Think Bigger album during a whistlestop visit to Australia.

July 19, 2012
The xx
The xx Reveal New Song ‘Angels’

Brit indie darlings The xx are in Australia and deliver the first taste of their new Coexist album, ‘Angels’.

July 17, 2012
Mumford and Sons Babel
Mumford & Sons Release Babel Album Details VIDEO

Mumford & Sons have released a video trailer for their new album 'Babel' and the tracklisting.

July 16, 2012