Alice Cooper ‘Killer’ and ‘School’s Out’ 50th Anniversary Editions Released -
Alice Cooper, Noise11, Photo

Alice Cooper photo by Ros O'Gorman

Alice Cooper ‘Killer’ and ‘School’s Out’ 50th Anniversary Editions Released

by Paul Cashmere on June 7, 2023

in News

Two Alice Cooper albums ‘Killer’ (1971) and ‘School’s Out’ (1972) have been remastered, expanded and reissued to mark the recent 50th anniversaries of both records.

The new editions feature previously unreleased live concerts from the era and rare recordings of the songs.

‘Killer’ includes a show from Mar Y Sol Pop Festival in Puerto Rico on April 2, 1972. ‘School’s Out’ has a concert from Miami recorded May 27, 1972.

1. “Under My Wheels”
2. “Be My Lover”
3. “Halo Of Flies”
4. “Desperado”
5. “You Drive Me Nervous”
6. “Yeah, Yeah, Yeah”
7. “Dead Babies”
8. “Killer”
9. “Be My Lover” *
10.“You Drive Me Nervous” *
11.“Yeah, Yeah, Yeah” *
12.“I’m Eighteen” *
13.“Halo Of Flies” *
14.“Is It My Body?” *
15.“Dead Babies” *
16.“Killer” *
17.“Long Way To Go” *
18.“Under My Wheels” *
Studio Extras
19.“You Drive Me Nervous” (Alternate Version)
20.“Under My Wheels” (Alternate Version)
21.“Dead Babies” (Alternate Version)
* Previously Unreleased

1. “School’s Out”
2. “Luney Tune”
3. “Gutter Cat vs. The Jets”
4. “Street Fight” (Instrumental)
5. “Blue Turk”
6. “My Stars”
7. “Public Animal #9”
8. “Alma Mater”
9. “Grande Finale” (Instrumental)

Live in Miami, FL (May 27, 1972)
10. “Be My Lover” *
11. “You Drive Me Nervous” *
12. “Yeah, Yeah, Yeah” *
13. “I’m Eighteen” *
14. “Halo Of Flies” *
15. “Dead Babies” *
16. “Killer” *
17. “Long Way To Go”*
18. “School’s Out” *
19. “Is It My Body?” *

Side Two: Studio Extras
20. “School’s Out” (Single Version)
21. “Gutter Cat” (Single Version)
22. “Alma Mater” (Alternate Version) *
23. “Elected” (Early Take) *

* Previously Unreleased
Both albums are released 9 June 2023.

Stay updated with your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Joe Bonsall of Oak Ridge Boys
Tributes Flow For Oak Ridge Boys Singer Joe Bonsall

Tributes are flowing in for Oak Ridge Boys singer Joe Bonsall who died on July 9, 2024 at age 76.

1 day ago
Brian Eno, music news,
Brian Eno ‘Eno’ Doco On The Way

Film First and Tigerlily Productions are delighted to bring Eno, filmmaker Gary Hustwit (Helvetica/RAMS)’s groundbreaking, generative documentary film about visionary musician and artist Brian Eno - a film that is different every time it’s shown - to the UK this summer.

2 days ago
Stevie Nicks ADOTG at Rochford Winery on Saturday 18 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Stevie Nicks Will Pay Tribute To Tom Petty and Christine McVie At London Show

Stevie Nicks will perform musical tributes to Tom Petty and Christine McVie at her BST Hyde Park show this Friday (12.07.24).

4 days ago
Andy Summers and Robert Fripp I Advance Masked
Andy Summers and Robert Fripp ‘I Advance Masked’ To Be Expanded

‘I Advance Masked’, Andy Summers’ first project outside The Police, will be expanded to a three disc edition for release in September.

4 days ago
Herbie Hancock (supplied by Live Nation)
Herbie Hancock To Play Australia, New Zealand And Melbourne International Jazz Festival

Herbie Hancock will return to Australia as well as New Zealand in October and include a headline show for the Melbourne International Jazz Festival.

5 days ago
Stevie Nicks ADOTG at Rochford Winery on Saturday 18 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Stevie Nicks Cancels Shows Due To Injury

Stevie Nicks has been forced to cancel concerns in Glasgow and Manchester after suffering an injury.

5 days ago
Russell Morris The Real Thing Symphonic Concert
Russell Morris ‘The Real Thing Symphonic Concert’ Is Now On DVD

Russell Morris’ 2023 ‘The Real Thing Symphonic Concert’ will be available on DVD from this Friday 5 July 2024.

July 4, 2024