Jeff Martin Of The Tea Party Books Huge National Solo Tour - Noise11.com
Jeff Martin: Photo Ros O'Gorman

Jeff Martin: Photo Ros O'Gorman

Jeff Martin Of The Tea Party Books Huge National Solo Tour

by Andrew Tijs on September 5, 2012

in Live,News

Jeff Martin has announced a mammoth national solo tour following the successful Tea Party reunion.

Jeff Martin - photo by Ros O'Gorman

Jeff Martin - photo by Ros O'Gorman

Canada’s Tea Party reformed last year for a big Australian (and Canadian) tour to rave reviews. Now frontman Jeff Martin will follow it up with a nationwide solo tour through November and December.

It will cover all corners, from Tassie and Townsville to Wollongong and Western Australia all the way up to Christmas eve eve.

And for fans that missed out on The Tea Party’s reunion, they have recorded a live double-album due out this month and a live DVD for a November release.

Check out the dates below, as well as the reunited band performing and chatting in the Noise11 studio.

Jeff Martin Solo Tour 2012
Thursday November 8 -Royal Oak, Launceston TAS
Friday November 9 – Red Hot Music, Devonport TAS
Saturday November 10 – Republic Bar, Hobart TAS
Wednesday November 14 – Clarendon Guesthouse, NSW
Thursday November 15 – The Abbey, Canberra ACT
Friday November 16 – The Fitzroy, Windsor NSW
Saturday November 17 – Coogee Bay Diggers Sydney NSW
Sunday November 18 – The Basement, Sydney NSW
Thursday November 22 – Friends Restaurant, Perth WA
Friday November 23 – Jive Bar, Adelaide SA
Thursday November 29 – The Brewery Byron Bay NSW
Friday November 30 – The Venue, Townsville QLD
Saturday December 1 – Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta QLD
Wednesday December 5 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Thursday December 6 – Ruby’s Lounge, Belgrave VIC
Friday December 7 – Cherry Bar, Melbourne VIC
Saturday December 8 – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne VIC
Monday December 10 – Lizottes, Newcastle NSW
Tuesday December 11 – Lizottes, Kincumber NSW
Wednesday December 12 – Lizottes, Dee Why NSW
Friday December 14 – The Factory Theatre, Sydney NSW
Saturday December 15 – The Heritage, Wollongong NSW
Sunday December 16 – The Vanguard, NSW
Tuesday December 18 & Wed Dec 19 – The Brass Monkey, Cronulla NSW
Friday December 21 – Clancy’s, Dunsborough WA
Saturday December 22 – Mojo’s, Fremantle WA
Sunday December 23 – Indi Bar, Scarborough WA

Related Posts

Robbie Bachman
Robbie Bachman of Bachman-Turner Overdrive Dead at 69

Robbie Bachman, the drummer for Bachman-Turner Overdrive, has died at the age of 69.

January 13, 2023
Ian Tyson AO official image
‘Four Strong Winds’ Songwriter Ian Tyson Dies Aged 89

Ian Tyson, half of the duo Ian & Sylvia, and the composer of the song ‘Four Strong Winds covered by Neil Young.

December 30, 2022
Shirley Eikhard memorial photo from her website
Songwriter Shirley Eikhard Who Wrote ‘Something To Talk About’ Dies At 67

Canadian songwriter Shirley Eikhard, who wrote Bonnie Raitt’s ‘Something To Talk About’ has died from cancer at age 67.

December 19, 2022
The Weeknd
The Weeknd Releases Song From Avatar 2

The Weeknd has released his track from the 'Avatar: The Way of Water' soundtrack.

December 18, 2022
Celine Dion photo by Ros O'Gorman
Celine Dion Diagnosed With Rare Disorder

Celine Dion has been diagnosed with a "very rare" neurological disorder called Stiff-Person Syndrome (SPS).

December 9, 2022
Neil Young Harvest
Neil Young Unboxes His 50th Anniversary Edition of ‘Harvest’

Neil Young has created a four-minute video of the unboxing of the 50th anniversary edition of ‘Harvest’.

December 5, 2022
Neil Young World Record
Neil Young Premieres 17 Minute Epic Video for ‘Chevrolet’

Neil Young has premiered a 17 minute video for his 15 minute epic ‘Chevrolet’ from his new album ‘World Record’.

November 19, 2022