The Rolling Stones To Expand 2003 Madison Square Garden Live DVD -
The Rolling Stones, Ros O'Gorman photographer, Rod Laver Arena

The Rolling Stones, Ros O'Gorman photographer, Rod Laver Arena

The Rolling Stones To Expand 2003 Madison Square Garden Live DVD

by Paul Cashmere on April 25, 2022

in News

The Rolling Stones will upgrade their Four Flicks Madison Square Garden release to the full concert with four additional tracks, including a duet with Sheryl Crow.

The show filmed 18 January 2003 in New York at Madison Square Garden was first released as part of the Four Flicks DVD. The new edition is titled ‘Licked Live’.

Don’t Stop

The Rolling Stones line-up for the night was Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood, and Charlie Watts were Darryl Jones (bass, backing vocals), Chuck Leavell (keyboards, backing vocals), Bobby Keys (saxophone), Bernard Fowler (backing vocals), Lisa Fischer (backing vocals), Blondie Chaplin (backing vocals, acoustic guitar/ percussion), Tim Ries(saxophone, keyboards), Kent Smith (trumpet), and Michael Davis (trombone).

‘Licked Live In NYC’ includes the previously unreleased performances of ‘Start Me Up’, ‘Tumbling Dice’, ‘Gimme Shelter’ and ‘Sympathy For The Devil’ from the show.

There us also bonus tracks for ‘Star Star’, ‘I Just Want To Make Love To You’ and ‘Street Fighting Man’ from Amsterdam and rehearsal footage featuring ‘Well Well’ and ‘Extreme Western Grip’.

A CD and LP version will also be released.

The complete concert DVD will feature:

1. “Street Fighting Man”
2. “Start Me Up”
3. “If You Can’t Rock Me”
4. “Don’t Stop”
5. “Monkey Man”
6. “Angie”
7. “Let It Bleed”
8. “Midnight Rambler”
9. “Tumbling Dice
10. “Thru and Thru”
11. “Happy”
12. “Gimme Shelter”
13. “You Got Me Rocking”
14. “Can’t You Hear Me Knocking”
15. “Honky Tonk Women” (with Sheryl Crow)
16. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”
17. “It’s Only Rock ‘n Roll” (B-stage)
18. “When the Whip Comes Down” (B-stage)
19. “Brown Sugar” (B-stage)
20. “Sympathy For The Devil”
21. “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”

‘Licked Live In NYC’ will be released on 10 June. The Stones also have the ‘Live From El Mocombo’ album coming 13 May. Previously, only four of the tracks were released on the 1977 Love You Live album.

Be the first to see’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

The Rolling Stones Reveal Next Single Is Lady Gaga and Stevie Wonder Track ‘Sweet Sounds of Heaven’

The Rolling Stones will release another single later this week. It is the Lady Gaga duet featuring Stevie Wonder on keyboards, ‘Sweet Sounds of Heaven’.

15 hours ago
David McCallum
David McCallum Dies At Age 90

Legendary actor/musician David McCallum has passed away at the age of 90.

19 hours ago
Terry Kirkman of The Association Dies At Age 83

Terry Kirkman, co-founder of the 60s vocal group The Association, has died aged 83.

1 day ago
Bob Dylan Heavens Door whiskey
Bob Dylan Joins The Heartbreakers At Farm Aid

Bob Dylan was a surprise special guest at Farm Aid in Noblesville, Indiana on Saturday (24 September) with three of The Heartbreakers, Mike Campbell, Benmont Tench and Steve Ferrone, as his band.

2 days ago
Watch Behind The Scenes of the New Rolling Stones Video ‘Angry’

The Rolling Stones have released a behind the scenes look at the making of their new video ‘Angry’.

2 days ago
The Monkees with Peter Tork and Micky Dolenz perform at the Palais in St Kilda as part of their 50th anniversary tour on Wednesday 7 December 2016. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Micky Dolenz “Monkees” Around With The Music R.E.M.

Micky Dolenz of The Monkees will release a four track EP of R.E.M. covers in November.

3 days ago
Tom Jones To Perform Around Australian Including One A Day On the Green

The legendary Tom Jones has announced six more Australian shows around his Bluesfest performance including one A Day On The Green for Bowral in April.

September 18, 2023