U2 Have Re-Recorded 40 Songs for the Album ‘Songs of Surrender’ - Noise11.com
Bono of U2 by Ros O'Gorman

Bono of U2 by Ros O'Gorman

U2 Have Re-Recorded 40 Songs for the Album ‘Songs of Surrender’

by Paul Cashmere on January 11, 2023

in News

U2 have re-recorded 40 of their songs for a new album ‘Songs of Surrender’. The band has released a trailer for the album with a preview of the reimagined ‘Beautiful Day’.

‘Songs of Surrender’ is an accompaniment to Bono’s book ‘Surrender: 40 Songs, One Story’, released in November 2022. According to u2songs.com, the tracklist will look like this:

• “Out of Control” – U2 (From Boy)
• “Stories for Boys” – U2 (From Boy)
• “I Will Follow” – U2 (From Boy)
• “11 O’Clock Tick Tock” – U2 (Non-Album Single)
• “Two Hearts Beat as One” – U2 (From War)
• “Sunday Bloody Sunday” – U2 (From War)
• “40” – U2 (From War)
• “Bad” – U2 (From The Unforgettable Fire)
• “Pride (In the Name of Love)” – U2 (From The Unforgettable Fire)
• “Where the Streets Have No Name” – U2 (From The Joshua Tree)
• “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” – U2 (From The Joshua Tree)
• “With or Without You” – U2 (From The Joshua Tree)
• “Red Hill Mining Town” – U2 (From The Joshua Tree)
• “Desire” – U2 (From Rattle and Hum)
• “All I Want is You” – U2 (From Rattle and Hum)
• “One” – U2 (From Achtung Baby)
• “Until the End of the World” – U2 (From Achtung Baby)
• “The Fly” – U2 (From Achtung Baby)
• “Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses” – U2 (From Achtung Baby)
• “Stay (Faraway, So Close!)” – U2 (From Zooropa)
• “Dirty Day” – U2 (From Zooropa)
• “If God Will Send His Angels” – U2 (From Pop)
• “Beautiful Day” – U2 (From All That You Can’t Leave Behind)
• “Walk On” – U2 (From All That You Can’t Leave Behind)
• “Peace on Earth” – U2 (From All That You Can’t Leave Behind)
• “Electrical Storm” – U2 (Non-Album Single)
• “Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of” – U2 (From All That You Can’t Leave Behind)
• “Vertigo” – U2 (From How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb)
• “Sometimes You Can’t Make it On Your Own” – U2 (From How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb)
• “Crumbs from Your Table” – U2 (From How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb)
• “Miracle Drug” – U2 (From How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb)
• “Invisible” – U2 (Non-Album Single)
• “Ordinary Love” – U2 (Non-Album Single)
• “The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)” – U2 (From Songs of Innocence)
• “Song for Someone” – U2 (From Songs of Innocence)
• “Every Breaking Wave” – U2 (From Songs of Innocence)
• “Cedarwood Road” – U2 (From Songs of Innocence)
• “The Little Things that Give You Away” – U2 (From Songs of Experience)
• “Lights of Home” – U2 (From Songs of Experience)
• “Get Out of Your Own Way” – U2 (From Songs of Experience)

Bono will do a run of shows at New York’s Beacon Theatre for the book.

‘Stories of Surrender’ – Bono at the Beacon Theatre, New York, 2023

Sunday April 16, 2023
Monday April 17, 2023
Friday April 21, 2023
Saturday April 22, 2023
Wednesday April 26, 2023
Friday April 28, 2023
Saturday April 29, 2023
Wednesday May 3, 2023
Thursday May 4, 2023
Sunday May 7, 2023
Monday May 8, 2023

Stay updated with your free Noise11.com daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see NOISE.com’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE


Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Bruce Springsteen 2024 Postponed
Bruce Springsteen Postpones European Shows

Bruce Springsteen has postponed four shows on his current European tour due to “vocal issues”.

2 hours ago
The Rolling Stones, Ros OGorman photographer, Rod Laver Arena
The Rolling Stones Treat New Jersey Five Unique Songs Including One Premiere

The Rolling Stones are on the east coast of the USA with two shows in New Jersey for the Hackney Diamonds tour.

2 hours ago
Johnny Batchelor
Johnny Batchelor Continues Return To New Music With ‘Alright’

One month after releasing ‘Anemone’, former Dropbears frontman Johnny Batchelor has more new music with ‘Alright’.

3 days ago
Jesus and Mary Chain, the Reid brothers
Jesus and Mary Chain Premiere ‘Silver Strings’ Video

Jesus and Mary Chain have premiered a video for ‘Silver Strings ahead of their Australian tour in August.

3 days ago
Crowded House at the Forum photo by Ros O'Gorman
Crowded House Set New Gravity New Zealand and Australia Dates

Crowded House have a stack of New Zealand and Australia dates in support of the eighth album ‘Gravity Stairs’.

3 days ago
Elton John at A Day On The Green at Rochford Winery on Sunday 1 October 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Elton John Has A New Album Set For Release

Sir Elton John's new album is just a few weeks away from being released.

5 days ago
Kylie Minogue Is Working With Producer Lostboy Again

Kylie Minogue is working with 'Padam Padam' producer Lostboy again.

5 days ago