Courtney Barnett To Stream Concert From Melbourne In Cinemas Globally - Noise11.com
Courtney Barnett band

Courtney Barnett band

Courtney Barnett To Stream Concert From Melbourne In Cinemas Globally

by Paul Cashmere on November 24, 2020

in News

Courtney Barnett will perform from the Royal Exhibition Building in Melbourne for a global event that will stream live to cinemas all over the world on 17 December.

hello! how are you all ? I hope everyone is safe and taking care of each other. i’m doing a global livestream show for one night only on Thursday 17th December live from the Royal Exhibition Building, Melbourne,” she announced in a Statement.

The ‘From Where I’m Standing’ concert takes its name from the lyrics to Courtney’s song ‘City Looks Pretty’.

I’ll be joined by my band Dave Mudie, Bones Sloane and Lucy Waldron on cello and we’ll be playing some old songs and some brand new ones. This is the first time we have played a show all together since October 2019 and i’m really grateful for this experience,” Courtney says.

FROM WHERE I’M STANDING: LIVE FROM
THE ROYAL EXHIBITION BUILDING MELBOURNE
 

THURSDAY 17TH DECEMBER
Livestream 1: Australia / NZ Stream – 8PM AEDT / 10PM NZDT
Livestream 2: Australia West Coast / Asia Stream – 8PM AWST / 9PM JST & KST
Livestream 3: UK & Europe – 8PM GMT / 9PM CET
Livestream 4: North America East Coast – 8PM ET
Livestream 5: North America West Coast – 8PM PT
Tickets on sale here

General public tickets on sale for all livestreams from Friday 27th November at 9am AEDT / Thursday 26th November at 10pm GMT / 5pm ET / 2pm PT

AUSTRALIAN CINEMA SCREENINGS

THURSDAY 17TH DECEMBER

SYDNEY – Dendy Cinemas, Newtown 
CANBERRA – Dendy Cinema, Canberra Centre 
MELBOURNE – Cinema Nova, Carlton 
BRISBANE – Dendy Cinema, Coorparoo
ADELAIDE – Palace Nova, East End
PERTH – Luna Cinemas, Leederville 

General public tickets for all cinema screenings will be available from Wednesday 25th November at 9am AEDT 

<a href=”http://www.noise11.com”>Noise11.com</a>

<h2>Follow Noise11 on Social Media</h2>

NEW: <a href=”https://www.youtube.com/paulcashmere”>Noise11 on YouTube</a> SUBSCRIBE 

<a href=”https://www.instagram.com/noise11dotcom/”>Noise11 on Instagram</a>

<a href=”https://twitter.com/Noise11Tweets”>You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter</a>

<a href=”https://www.facebook.com/Noise11dotcom/”>Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook</a>

Comments

comments

Related Posts

Lil Wayne, Noise11, photo, music news, noise11.com
Former Reality Star Pardons Lil Wayne

Rapper Lil Wayne is a fee man after being pardoned by a former reality TV star.

8 hours ago
Pitbull: Photo Ros O'Gorman
Pitbull Buys A NASCAR Team

Pitbull celebrated turning 40 by becoming the new co-owner of a NASCAR racing team.

3 days ago
Kanye West photo by Ros O'Gorman
Kanye West Sues An Intern

Kanye West and his executives at fashion brand Yeezy are taking legal action against an intern who reportedly violated their non-disclosure agreement by posting confidential images on Instagram.

3 days ago
You Me At Six photo by Daniel Harris
You Me At Six Set To Release Seventh

You Me At Six have released their seventh album ‘Suckapunch’.

6 days ago
Justin Timberlake - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Justin Timberlake To Play For President Biden

Justin Timberlake and Demi Lovato will help to celebrate Joe Biden's inauguration as the 46th President of the United States during a star-studded TV special.

6 days ago
Shakira
Shakira Sells Music Catalogue

Shakira has sold her music publishing catalogue to Hipgnosis Songs.

6 days ago
Queen + Adam Lambert, Melbourne 2014. Photo Ros O'Gorman
Adam Lambert Plots Birthday Shows In LA

Queen singer Adam Lambert is planning to celebrate his 39th birthday with a virtual gig at the Roxy Theatre in Los Angeles.

6 days ago