Daft Punk Release Remix Album
Daft Punk photo by Tim Cashmere, Noise11, photo

Daft Punk. Photo by Tim Cashmere.

Daft Punk Release Remix Album

by Roger Wink, VVN Music on August 14, 2014

in New Music,News

Daft Punk has finally released their album Human After All (Remixes) worldwide after it only being a Japanese release for the last eight years.

Available now on iTunes, the album contains fifteen remixes of songs from their 2005 album Human After All, their third studio album. Following the superb Discovery (2001), Human received just average reviews from critics who said it “repeats rather than elaborates” and that it exaggerated the robotic sound to the detriment of the groove. Four singles were released, Robot Rock, Technology, Human After All and The Prime Time of Your Life.

A remix album was released for the Japanese market in 2006 but was never released in the rest of the world. The original set had ten tracks but was expanded in June of this year with four additional cuts. The new version has been supplemented with one unreleased track, Technologic (Le Knight Club remix), to make up the 15-cut iTunes release.

The track list:
Robot Rock (Soulwax remix)
Human After All (SebastiAn remix)
Technologic (Peaches No Logic remix)
The Brainwasher (Erol Alkan’s Horrorhouse dub)
The Prime Time of Your Life (Para One remix)
Human After All (“Guy-Man After All” Justice remix)
Technologic (Digitalism’s Highway to Paris remix)
Human After All (Alter Ego remix)
Technologic (Vitalic remix)
Robot Rock (Daft Punk Maximum Overdrive mix)
Human After All (The Juan MacLean remix)
Technologic (Basement Jaxx Kontrol Mix)
Technologic (Liquid Twins remix)
Human After All (Emperor Machine version)
Technologic (Le Knight Club remix)

more from vvnmusic.com



Related Posts

Underground Lovers
Underground Lovers Debut New Song The Passer-by

Underground Lovers have previewed their next album 'A Left Turn' with the new video 'The Passer-by'.

21 hours ago
Mike Patton of Faith No More and Mondo Kane
Mike Patton teams with Jean-Claude Vannier for ‘Corpse Flower’

Faith No More’s Mike Patton has made the album ‘Corpse Flower’ with Serge Gainsbourg collaborator Jean-Claude Vannier.

22 hours ago
Mariah Carey
Mariah Carey makes a surprise appearance in Cannes

Mariah Carey made a surprise appearance at the Cannes Film Festival on Friday.

1 day ago
Britney Spears - image By Ros O'Gorman
Britney Spears Vows to return to live performance soon

Britney Spears has assured fans that she will be back on stage soon.

1 day ago
The Presets
The Presets debut Tools Down Video Created By Adobe Creative Cloud Students

The Presets have debuted an innovative new video for ‘Tools Down’ from their 2018 Hi Viz album.

4 days ago
Madonna, Rod Laver Arena Rebel Heart Tour. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Madonna to Debut new Quavo Collaboration at Eurovision

Madonna has confirmed she'll be performing two songs at the Eurovision Song Contest final in Israel on Saturday night.

4 days ago
Bachelor Girl
Bachelor Girl to Play the All Important Home-Town Gig Saturday at Memo Music Hall

Bachelor Girl will play their first proper Melbourne show in around five years this Saturday when they set up shop at Memo Music Hall in St Kilda.

5 days ago