Danny Brown, Earl Sweatshirt And Run The Jewels To Play Laneway Sideshow - Noise11.com


Danny Brown, Earl Sweatshirt And Run The Jewels To Play Laneway Sideshow

by Anthony Barton on October 29, 2013

in Live,News

Laneway Festival’s entire hip hop offering, Danny Brown, Earl Sweatshirt and Run The Jewels (Killer Mike and El-P) will play sideshows together in Sydney and Melbourne.

Promising an amazing night of beats and rhymes; this will no doubt be one of the biggest sideshows of the year.

Earl Sweatshirt was last in the country with his Odd Future band mate Tyler The Creator, for what was another massive bill. His debut solo album ‘Doris’ has been doing great business worldwide, and signaling a new movement within hip-hop.

After recently releasing his critically acclaimed and Triple J feature album, ‘Old’, Danny Brown will be back in Australia following his Vivid Live appearance earlier in the year.

Run The Jewels is made up of hip-hop legends El-P and Killer Mike. With El-P contributing the beats, the two share emcee duties in the underground hip-hop group. Their self-titled album was released as a free download via Fool’s Gold, and it has quickly become an underground classic.

Each act will perform their own set but don’t be surprised if they join each other on stage throughout the night.

Niche Productions member’s presale begins 9am on Tuesday the 29th of October with tickets to the general public on sale from 9am on October 30.

Niche, triple j, Channel [V] and Acclaim presents Earl Sweatshirt, Danny Brown & Run The Jewels with special guest Citizen Kay

4th Feb 2014, Enmore Theatre – Sydney
6th Feb, 2014, Palace Theatre – Melbourne

Stay updated with your free Noise11 daily music newsletter. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here



Related Posts

Nilsson Losst and Founnd
New Music Releases for 22 November 2019

Major new titles coming this week from: Human Nature, Robbie Williams, Leonard Cohen, Christy Moore, Labrinth, Coldplay, Rod Stewart, David Byrne, Jason Aldean, Harry Nilsson, Luke Evans, Akon, James Morrison, Lindemann, Friendly Fires, Trippie Redd, Beck, Animal Collective, Danny Brown, Ben Lee, Iggy Azalea (EP) and the final So Fresh compilation of the year.

November 22, 2019