Felicity Urquhart Takes Home Five Gold Guitar Awards In Tamworth - Noise11.com
Felicity Urquhart

Felicity Urquhart

Felicity Urquhart Takes Home Five Gold Guitar Awards In Tamworth

by Paul Cashmere on January 26, 2020

in News,Noise Pro

Felicity Urquhart has taken home five Gold Guitars including Album Of The Year and Female Artist of the Year at the 48th Country Music Awards of Australia in Tamworth.

Morgan Evans was named Male Artist of the Year and Blake O’Connor has won New Talent of the Year.

Chairman of the Country Music Association of Australia Mr Dan Biddle said, “Country music is enjoying a new golden era in Australia, and tonight’s show has been an incredible showcase of emerging talent and industry legends.

“The combination of captivating performances, emotional tributes, and wonderful celebrations shows the remarkable spectrum of country music that we have here in Australia and, on behalf of the board of the Country Music Association of Australia, I would like to congratulate all the winners tonight.”


Album of the Year: Frozen Rabbit
Felicity Urquhart | Producer: Glen Hannah

Top Selling Album of the Year: Backroad Nation
Lee Kernaghan

Alt-Country Album of the Year: Travelling Salesman
Brad Butcher | Producer: Matt Fell

Contemporary Country Album of the Year: Things We Drink To
Morgan Evans | Producer: Chris De Stefano

Traditional Country Album of the Year: Frozen Rabbit
Felicity Urquhart | Producer: Glen Hannah

Male Artist of the Year: Morgan Evans
Things We Drink To

Female Artist of the Year: Felicity Urquhart
Frozen Rabbit

Country Music Capital News Group or Duo of the Year: Kevin Bennett & The Flood
Blood Red Ties

Vocal Collaboration of the Year: Luke O’Shea & Lyn Bowtell
Sing Me A Story

Bush Ballad of the Year: Country Copper
Allan Caswell | Songwriters: Allan Caswell & Manfred Vijars

Heritage Song of the Year: Sing Me A Story
Luke O’Shea & Lyn Bowtell | Songwriters: Luke O’Shea & Felicity Urquhart

Instrumental of the Year: Timeless Traveller
Rod McCormack

Bluegrass Recording of the Year: Yesterday’s Heartache
Kristy Cox

New Talent of the Year: Blake O’Connor
Worth A Little More

APRA AMCOS Song of the Year: Chain Of Joy
Felicity Urquhart | Songwriters: Felicity Urquhart & Kim Richey

CMC Video of the Year: Real Men Don’t Cry (War On Pride)
Fanny Lumsden | Directors: Dan Stanley Freeman & Fanny Lumsden

Single of the Year: Chain Of Joy
Felicity Urquhart

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook




Related Posts

Tim Sheil
Australia’s Tim Sheil and Thigh Master Added To The SXSW Line-up

Australia's Tim Sheil and Thigh Master are two late additions to SXSW 2020.

6 mins ago
Gordi Makes Sandwiches With Bon Iver Producers

Gordi brought her long-time producers Chris Messina and Zach Hanson across from Wisconsin to make her new song ‘Sandwiches’.

11 hours ago
Wendy Matthews, Noise11, Ros O'Gorman, Photo
Apia, Shorrock and the Songs of Paul Simon … Wendy Matthews Has Some Busy Months Ahead

Over the next three months Wendy Matthews fans will have the chance to see her sing the songs of Paul Simon, make her first ever public performance of ‘You’ve Always Got The Blues’ with Kate Ceberano for Apia and sing at a very special show with Little River Band founder Glenn Shorrock in Little River, the Victorian town LRB was named after.

12 hours ago
Australia’s Borzoi Added To SXSW

Melbourne's Austin based three-piece Borzoi have been added to the SXSW 2020 line-up.

2 days ago
Karnivool Sound Awake
Karnivool To Perform Sound Awake Album Live

Karnivool will tour in April performing their second album ‘Sound Awake’ from start to finish.

3 days ago
10cc at Zoo Twilights photo by Noise11.com
10cc and Russell Morris Deliver Zoo Twilights Most Hit Driven Show Of the Season

10cc and Russell Morris played Melbourne Zoo Twilights on Friday 21 February and delivered more hits than any other Zoo show is capable of this season.

4 days ago
Tame Impala The Slow Rush
Australian Charts: Tame Impala Debut At No 1 With ‘The Slow Rush’

The fourth studio album for Tame Impala becomes their second successive No.1 Album in Australia as "The Slow Rush" debuts at the top of the ARIA Albums Chart this week.

4 days ago