The Rubens Debut 'Hoops' #VIDEO - Noise11.com
The Rubens, Photo By Ros O'Gorman

The Rubens, Photo By Ros O'Gorman

The Rubens Debut ‘Hoops’ #VIDEO

by Paul Cashmere on August 11, 2015

in Live,New Music,News

The Rubens have a video for the title track of their ‘Hoops’ album.

“’Hoops’ came as we were getting mixes on what we thought was the finished album,” Sam Margin said in a statement. “We kept writing just for something to keep us occupied, but when this one came up we felt it had to be on the album. It’s about being in a relationship with someone who does damaging things to keep you close, when really their actions are pointless because you love them despite it all.”

The ‘Hoops’ video was directed by cool kids Dylan Duclos and Matt Earl AKA ORFN, the video was shot in Sydney.

Sam and Will from The Rubens are Noise11’s guests this week on iHeartRadio.

The Rubens tour dates

With special guests Saskwatch & Winterbourne

Wed 16 Sep
Prince of Wales | Bunbury, WA (18+)

Thu 17 Sep
Settlers Tavern | Margaret River, WA (18+)
* Winterbourne not appearing

Fri 18 Sep
Astor Theatre | Perth, WA (18+)

Sat 19 Sep
Red Earth Festival | Karratha, WA (18+)
* Saskwatch and Winterbourne not appearing

Fri 25 Sep
Club 54 | Launceston, TAS (18+)

Sat 26 Sep
Uni Bar | Hobart, TAS (18+)

Fri 2 Oct
ANU Bar | Canberra, ACT (18+)

Sat 3 Oct
Yours & Owls Music & Arts Festival | Wollongong, NSW (18+)
* Winterbourne not appearing

Thu 8 Oct
HQ | Adelaide, SA (18+)

Fri 9 Oct
Forum Theatre | Melbourne VIC (18+)

Sat 10 Oct
Westernport Hotel | San Remo, VIC (18+)

Sun 11 Oct
Lorne Hotel – Beer Garden | Lorne, VIC (18+)

Fri 16 Oct
Tanks Art Centre | Cairns, QLD (18+)
* Saskwatch and Winterbourne not appearing

Fri 23 Oct
Max Watt’s | Brisbane, QLD (18+)

Sat 24 Oct
Coolangatta Hotel | Coolangatta, QLD (18+)

Thu 29 Oct
Panthers | Port Macquarie, NSW (18+)

Fri 30 Oct
Entrance Leagues Club | Central Coast, NSW (18+)
* Saskwatch not appearing

Sat 31 Oct
Enmore Theatre | Sydney, NSW (All Ages)

Fri 6 Nov
Bar on the Hill | Newcastle, NSW (18+)

Sat 7 Nov
C.ex Club | Coffs Harbour, NSW (18+)

Fri 13 Nov
Discovery Nightclub | Darwin, NT (18+)
* Saskwatch and Winterbourne not appearing

——————————————————————————————————————————————

Stay informed with the Noise11.com daily music news email. All your music news in one daily summary Subscribe to the Noise11 Music Newsletter here

Follow Noise11.com on Facebook and Twitter

Comments

comments

Related Posts

The Rubens, Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Triple J Hottest 100 2016: The Complete List

The Rubens 'Hoops' has topped this year's Triple J Hottest 100.

January 26, 2016
The Rubens Hoops, music news, noise11.com
The Rubens Hoops Would Have Been Number One If Not For Dr Dre

The Rubens ‘Hoops’ would have debuted at number one across Australia this week had it not been for Dr Dre’s ‘Compton’ selling as a digital only release but it is the number one album at retail.

August 16, 2015
iHeartRadio Noise11 channel music news
The Rubens Jump Through Hoops On iHeartRadio

Sam Margin and Will Zeglis tell the story behind The Rubens ‘Hoops’ this week on iHeartRadio Music News powered by Noise11.com.

August 7, 2015
The Rubens Hoops National Tour Dates

The Rubens will head out around Australia for a two-month tour starting in September.

June 10, 2015
The Rubens Return With Hallelujah VIDEO

The Rubens have given fans a taste of their upcoming album ‘Hoops’ with the first single ‘Hallelujah’.

May 19, 2015