Expanded Diesel 30th Anniversary ‘Hepfidelity’ Returns To The Chart - Noise11.com
Diesel Hepfidelity 30

Expanded Diesel 30th Anniversary ‘Hepfidelity’ Returns To The Chart

by Paul Cashmere on August 15, 2022

in News

30 years after the original release of Diesel’s ‘Hepfidelity’, the album has returned to the charts as an expanded edition.

‘Hepfidelity 30’ features 10 more previously unreleased songs recorded in the era. This is also the first time the album has been available on vinyl.

1. Man Alive
2. Tip Of My Tongue
3. Too Much Of A Good Thing
4. One More Time
5. Get Lucky
6. Theres A Love
7. Love Junk
8. Come To Me
9. Save A Little Lovin
10. Picture Of You
11. One Thing After Another

1. Ride
2. By The Gun
3. Change
4. Mercurial Girl
5. Turned It All Around
6. Can We Get Closer
7. Heart Of Stone
8. Whats She Got
9. Power
10. Piece Of You

‘Hepfidelity’ was the first solo album for Mark Lizotte coming three years after the debut ‘Johnny Diesel & The Injectors’.

‘Hepfidelity’ was a number one album in Australia and New Zealand. It featured the hits ‘Come To Me’ (no 8, 1991), ‘Tip of my Tongue’ (no 4, 1992) and ‘Man Alive’ (no 20, 1992).

‘Hepfidility’ was awarded triple platinum for sales over 210,000 in Australia and remains Mark’s biggest seller album to this day.

Stay updated with your free Noise11.com daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see NOISE.com’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE


Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Wet Wet Wet
Wet Wet Wet, Ben Lee and Gaudion To Tour Around Australia

Wet Wet Wet have announced more dates around Australian theatres with Ben Lee and Gaudion making it a triple header.

20 hours ago
George Michael, photo by Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, photo
New George Michael ‘Older’ Remixes

George Michael’s 'Older' album tracks have been given the electronic treatment.

22 hours ago
Sarah McLeod and Stuart Rudd of The Superjesus
The Superjesus Reveal 2023 ‘Money’ Tour Dates With Dallas Crane

The Superjesus will start their ‘Money’ tour in January with special guests Dallas Crane.

2 days ago
Red Hot Chili Peppers Return of the Dream Canteen
Red Hot Chili Peppers Pay Tribute To Eddie Van Halen

Red Hot Chili Peppers new song ‘Eddie’ is a tribute to Eddie Van Halen.

2 days ago
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, 2013, Photo By Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
Nick Cave Changed Ghosteen Song Based On Advice From Chris Martin

Nick Cave changed a Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds song after getting advice from Chris Martin.

3 days ago
Robbie Williams performs at the AFL Grand Final 24 September 2022
Robbie Williams Dedicates Songs To Shane Warne and John Farnham At AFL Grand Final

Robbie Williams performed at the ALF Grand Final pre-match with one for Shane Warne and another for John Farnham.

4 days ago
Shania Twain Wake Up Dreaming
Shania Twain Premieres New Song ‘Wake Up Dreaming’

Here is your first listen of the new Shania Twain song 'Wake Up Dreaming'.

5 days ago