Lisa Edwards Debuts First Album In 16 Years -
Lisa Edwards Im Still The Woman

Lisa Edwards Debuts First Album In 16 Years

by Paul Cashmere on May 31, 2021

in News

Lisa Edwards will release her first album in 16 years. ‘I’m Still The Woman’ is her first album of new music since ‘State of the Heart’ in 2005.

Lisa has been a long-time backing singer for John Farnham from ‘Age of Reason’ (1988( to ‘Jack’ (2010. She also worked with Kylie Minogue on the ‘Enjoy Yourself’ tour of 1990.. She did backing vocals for Real Life ‘Send Me An Angel’ and Olivia Newton-John’s ‘Stronger Than Before’. Her biggest solo chart hit was her cover of Godley & Crème’s ‘Cry’ in 1992.

Lisa’s new album ‘I’m Still The Woman’ is out through Robert Rigby’s Ambition label. The album was produced by Michael Cristiano (The Seekers) and features nine of 10 songs written by Lisa and Michael.


1. I Am Woman
2. When You Love Me Like That
3. Broken
4. I Luv What’s In It
5. Let’s Start The Love
6. Play Thing
7. Only You
8. Do You Know
9. Stay With Me
10. Three Days
11. I’m Still The Woman

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

NEW: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Brian May of Queen performs at Rod Laver Arena on Friday 2 March 2018. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Queen Catalogue Sells For Almost $AUD2 Billion

Queen has sold their catalogue for $US1.27 billion ($AUD1.9 billion).

2 hours ago
Madonna performs at Rod Laver Arena on Saturday 12 March 2016. This is the first show of the Australian leg of her world wide Rebel Heart Tour. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Madonna Concertgoers Lawsuit Dismissed

A lawsuit against Madonna has been dismissed by the judge.

4 hours ago
Cold Chisel photo by Ros O'Gorman
The Cold Chisel Red Hot Summer ‘The Big Five-O’ Tour Shows Have Sold Out

All Red Hot Summer shows on the Cold Chisel ‘The Big Five-O’ have now sold out.

2 days ago
Thomas Dolby by Andrew Douglas
Thomas Dolby To Release 40th Anniversary Edition of ‘The Flat Earth’

Thomas Dolby’s second album ‘The Flat Earth’ has been expanded for the 40th anniversary.

3 days ago
Michael Jackson biopic To Be Filmed At Neverland Ranch

Neverland Ranch has been cleared as the site of a major filming location for the upcoming Michael Jackson biopic, Michael.

4 days ago
Alison Moyet Reworks Old Songs and Will Tour The World in 2025

Alison Moyet has reworked her classics for a new album ‘Key’ and will head out on a world tour.

6 days ago
R.E.M. Photo by Ros O'Gorman,, music news
R.E.M. Reform For CBS Television Interview and Songwriters Hall of Fame

The four members of R.E.M. Michael Stipe, Peter Buck, Mike Mills, and Bill Berry, reunited for their first interview together in 30 years for CBS Television this week ahead of their induction into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

6 days ago