Neil Young To Release ‘Way Down In The Rust Bucket’ In February -
Neil Young Way Down In the Rust Bucket

Neil Young Way Down In the Rust Bucket

Neil Young To Release ‘Way Down In The Rust Bucket’ In February

by Paul Cashmere on January 15, 2021

in News

Neil Young’s next archive release will be a 1990 concert from the Ragged Glory tour.

‘Way Down In The Rust Bucket’ documents the exact setlist by Neil Young & Crazy Horse, as performed at The Catalyst in Santa Cruz, California on 13 November 1990.

Neil Young & Crazy Horse released ‘Ragged Glory’ on 9 September 1990. Seven of the 10 songs from the album were in this setlist.

‘Way Down In The Rust Bucket’ will be released on 26 February on CD and DVD.

Set one
1. “Country Home”
2. “Surfer Joe and Mo”
3. “Love to Burn”
4. “Days That Used to Be”
5. “Bite the Bullet”
6. “Cinnamon Girl”
Set two
7. “Farmer John”
8. “Cowgirl in the Sand” (not available on the vinyl LP)
9. “Over and Over”
10. “Danger Bird”
11. “Don’t Cry No Tears”
12. “Sedan Delivery”
13. “Roll Another Number”
14. “Fuckin’ Up”
Set three
15. “T-Bone”
16. “Homegrown”
17. “Mansion on the Hill”
18. “Like a Hurricane”
19. “Love and Only Love”
Set four
20. “Cortez the Killer”

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

NEW: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook



Related Posts

BB King Photo by Damien Loverso Bluesfest Byron Bay
B.B. King Would Have Been 96 This Week

16 September would have been B.B. King’s 96th birthday. B.B. King died in 2015 but his company continues. The B.B. King estate is working with Gibson guitars on a new series of B.B. King guitars.

2 hours ago
David Bowie Complete Catalogue Moves To Warner Music

The Warner Music Group and the Estate of David Bowie have signed a global deal to put the entire Bowie catalogue in the hands of the Warner group.

4 hours ago
Rod Stewart - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Rod Stewart Debuts New Song ‘One More Time’ Ahead of ‘The Tears Of Hercules’ Album

Rod Stewart will release his 31st album ‘The Tears of Hercules’ in November. His new song ‘One More Time’ is a little bit country and a little bit rock and roll.

6 hours ago
Elton John and his Band perform in Melbourne at Rod Laver Arena on Friday 11 December 2015. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Elton John Postpones Show To 2023

Elton John has postponed his upcoming tour in the U.K. and Europe so he can undergo an operation on his hip.

12 hours ago
BJ Thomas
B.J. Thomas Personal Items On Sale For Fans

The Estate of B.J. Thomas is selling off his personal items for fans around the world.

1 day ago
Charlie Watts of the Rolling Stones photo by Ros O'Gorman
The Rolling Stones Could Not Attend Charlie Watts Funeral

The Rolling Stones, Mick Jagger, Keith Richards and Ron Wood, were unable to attend the funeral of their drummer Charlie Watts due to Covid restrictions.

2 days ago
Baccara singer Maria Mediola photo from Baccara Facebook
Baccara Singer Dies Maria Mediola Dies At Age 69

Maria Mediola, the singer with 70’s disco act Baccara, has died in Madrid at age 69.

3 days ago