Is that a Wiggle in the DZ Deathrays video? - Noise11.com
DZ Deathrays

DZ Deathrays

Is that a Wiggle in the DZ Deathrays video?

by Paul Cashmere on January 14, 2019

in News

Who is that familiar face in the DZ Deathrays video? It looks like … it looks like … Murray the Red Wiggle.

Hey we know the video is nearly a year old and that this is just an excuse to put the DZ Deathrays tour dates up, but hey, its January … IT’S A SLOW NEWS MONTH.

Murray Cook has been using his non-Wiggle time to reconnect rock and roll lifestyle. He wasn’t as fortunate as fellow Wiggles’ Anthony Field and Jeff Fatt to bask in the daylight of credibility with The Cockroaches before The Wiggles. He has been forced to do his Rock and Roll Lifestyle days post-Wiggles as a midlife crisis.

Check out Murray’s moves in DZ Deathrays ‘Like People’. He can still Wiggle.

‘Like People’ was Murray Cook’s second cameo in 2018. He also appeared in The Living End ‘Don’t Lose It’.

Now where were we? Oh year, DZ Deathrays are touring. Here are the dates:

Sat 9 Feb, Party In The Paddock Festival | TAS
Sun 10 Feb, St Kilda Festival | St Kilda, VIC
Sat 16 Feb, Lion Arts Factory | Adelaide, SA
Fri 1 Mar, Wintersun Hotel | Geraldton, WA
Sat 2 Mar, City Limits Festival | WA
Sun 3 Mar, Dunsborough Tavern | Dunsborough, WA
Thur 7 Mar, Edge Hill Tavern | Cairns, QLD
Fri 8 Mar, Dalrymple Hotel | Townsville, QLD
Sat 9 Mar, Magnums Hotel | Airlie Beach, QLD
Thur 14 Mar, The Wharf | Mooloolaba, QLD
Fri 15 Mar, The Mills Precinct | Toowoomba, QLD
Sat 16 Mar, The Northern | Byron Bay, NSW
Fri 22 Mar, Garden Party Festival | Wollongong, NSW
Sat 23 Mar, UC Refectory | Canberra, ACT
Fri 29 Mar, Newcastle Uni | Newcastle, NSW
Sat 30 Mar, Entrance Leagues Club | Central Coast, NSW
Sun 31 Mar, Northern Beaches PCYC | Dee Why, NSW
Thur 4 Apr, Beer Deluxe | Albury, NSW
Fri 5 Apr, The Pier | Frankston, VIC*
Sat 6 Apr, Torquay Hotel | Torquay, VIC
Sun 7 Apr, The Whalers Hotel | Warrnambool, VIC
Wed 10 Apr, Sooki Lounge | Belgrave, VIC
Thur 11 Apr, The Tap House | Bendigo, VIC

Follow Noise11 on Twitter for news as it happens

For news as it happens follow Noise11 on Facebook

Noise11.com

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Comments

comments

Related Posts

Kevin Barnett
Comedian Kevin Barnett dead at 32

Kevin Barnett, best known for his Fox comedy series ‘Rel’, has died while on holiday in Mexico. He was 32.

11 hours ago
The Soul Movers
The Soul Movers recruit DZ Deathrays for ‘You Better Believe It’ video

DZ Deathrays make an appearance in the new video ‘You Better Believe It’ for The Soul Movers.

11 hours ago
Emin
Russian Pop Star Emin, centre of the Trump Russia controversy, sends up Trump in video

Emin Agalarov, the Russian pop star introduced by former Australian-based promo guy Rob Goldstone to the Donald Trump Jr in June 2016, has created a piss-take (pardon the pun) video sending up the Trump family.

1 day ago
Ariana Grande Sweetener
Ariana Grande digs a deeper hole over 7 Rings plagiarism controversy

Ariana Grande is apologising for causing any offence after appearing to brush off the controversy surrounding her new song 7 Rings.

1 day ago
Jacknife Stiletto
Jackknife Stiletto, the nice surprise discovery at Red Hot Summer

Jackknife Stiletto is a band I discovered for the first time on the Red Hot Summer tour. Not because they are on the line-up, but because lead singer Annie Stoic is also part of Joan Jett’s crew.

2 days ago
Ariana Grande Sweetener
Ariana Grande Targeted for Potential Plagiarism

Puerto Rican rapper Princess Nokia has slammed Ariana Grande, accusing the pop star of stealing her song.

3 days ago
Post Malone
Australian Singles : Post Malone and Swae Lee ‘Sunflower’ number one for third week

The Post Malone and Swae Lee track from 'Spider-Man: Into the Spider-verse' titled 'Sunflower" blooms at the top of the ARIA Singles Chart for a third consecutive week, the song also scores its first certification this week too, newly crowned ▲Platinum in sales.

3 days ago