Release The Hounds To Release The Debut Album -
Release The Hounds

Release The Hounds

Release The Hounds To Release The Debut Album

by Paul Cashmere on June 5, 2017

in News

Sydney hard rock band Release The Hounds will release their debut album ‘Fret Rattle’ in August.

The album was tracked by Ivor Radocaj from Devine electric who will join the band for their launch dates. The launch dates for ‘Fret Rattle’ have been locked in for Bendigo, Melbourne and Sydney in August.

Release the Hounds is a rare entity in the 21st century. They are a real rock band with a lineage back to AC/DC, Guns n’ Roses, Led Zep, The Beatles, Stones, Aerosmith and Cold Chisel.

“It’s hard to be inspired to pick up anything other than hair gel when you listen to a Bieber record,” says singer Ben Jacob. “When we started Release The Hounds we had to skip this century completely and go back to when real people wrote real music in real bands for our musical reference points”.

‘Fret Rattle’ was mixed by Tommy Vertelli (Coroner) and Manuel Wiget (Man of Contradiction) at New Sound Studios in Switzerland and then mastered by Dan Suter at Echochamber in Switzerland.

“Finding the right people for the other side of the desk was as important to us as what was being created in the studio,” he added. Tommy, Manuel and Dan were our musical brothers. They understood and shared our vision and we are forever thankful for their input”.

The first taste of ‘Fret Rattle’ was ‘Jada’.

Release the Hounds – Fret Rattle tracklisting

Release The Hounds Fret Rattle

1) Intro – 0:16 – Jacob/Tyrrell
2) I Want More – 3:31 – Jacob/Tyrrell
3) Jada – 3:41 – Jacob/Tyrrell
4) Pump It Up – 4:04 – Jacob/Tyrrell
5) Divine Love – 5:38 – Jacob/Tyrrell
6) Save Me From Myself – 5:03 – Jacob/Tyrrell
7) Second Gear – 4:26 – Jacob/Tyrrell
8) Temptation – 3:24 – Jacob/Tyrrell
9) Hellraiser – 4:20 – Jacob/Tyrrell
10) Fret Rattle – 0:59 – Tyrrell
11) Play Something Like This – 4:37 – Jacob/Tyrrell

Release The Hounds Fret rattle launch dates

August 11, Bendigo, MusicMan (with Devine Electric and Ablaze)
August 12, Melbourne, Cherry Bar (with Devine Electric and Enter Archadia)
August 13, Sydney, Frankies (with Devine Electric and Ablaze)



Related Posts

Love Deluxe
Mike O’Connell Became Love Deluxe Because He Was A Huge Sade Fan

Sydney’s Mike O’Connell is known professional as Love Deluxe because he is a huge Sade fan.

2 days ago
Mark Ronson photo by Ros O'Gorman
Mark Ronson releases interactive video

Mark Ronson has debuted the first-ever interactive Instagram Stories music video on Wednesday.

2 days ago
Miley Cyrus Bangerz Tour. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Liam Hemsworth Officially Files for Divorce from Miley Cyrus

Liam Hemsworth has made his marriage split official by filing for divorce.

2 days ago
The Soul Movers
The Soul Movers are moving into Queensland this weekend

The Soul Movers are taking their sweet soul music to Queensland. The band, fronted by Lizzie Mack and featuring former red Wiggle Murray Cook, have three shows in Queensland this weekend.

3 days ago
Taylor Swift, Etihad, Frontier Touring, Ros O'Gorman, Photo
Taylor Swift wants to re-record her first 6 albums to stuff up Scooter Braun

Taylor Swift has taken Kelly Clarkson's advice to heart and now plans to re-record all her early hits to thwart music mogul Scooter Braun's takeover of her former label.

3 days ago
Bon Iver
Bon Iver ‘s Justin Vernon Regrets His Eminem Post

Bon Iver star Justin Vernon regrets being so public in his criticism of a controversial Eminem track he featured on.

3 days ago
Casey Barnes
Chugg Music Signs Casey Barnes

Country Rock artist Casey Barnes will release his new music through Chugg Music.

4 days ago