Paul Kelly, David Bridie, Dan Luscombe Win APRA Screen Music Awards -
Paul Kelly AWITG on Friday 17 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman

Paul Kelly AWITG on Friday 17 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman

Paul Kelly, David Bridie, Dan Luscombe Win APRA Screen Music Awards

by Paul Cashmere on November 20, 2019

in News,Noise Pro

Paul Kelly, Dan Luscombe and David Bridie are just some of the winners at the 2019 APRA Screen Music Awards.

Kelly’s ‘Every Day My Mother’s Voice’ from The Final Quarter won Best Original Song Composed for the Screen; David Bridge won Best Music In A Documentary for Australia’s Lost Impressionist and Dan Luscombe with Antony Partos won Film Score of the Year for their work ‘I Am Mother’.

The APRA Screen Music Awards were held tonight (20 November 2019) at the Forum in Melbourne.

2019 Screen Music Awards Winners

Feature Film Score of the Year
Title I Am Mother
Composed by Dan Luscombe and Antony Partos

Best Original Song Composed for the Screen
Title Every Day My Mother’s Voice from The Final Quarter
Composed by Paul Kelly
Published by Sony/ATV Music Publishing

Best Soundtrack Album
Title Little Monsters
Composed by Piers Burbrook de Vere

Best Music for a Documentary
Title Australia’s Lost Impressionist
Composed by David Bridie
Published by Mushroom Music

Best Television Theme
Title Bloom
Composed by Antony Partos
Published by Sonar Music

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial
Title Bloom
Composed by Jackson Milas and Antony Partos
Published by Sonar Music

Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie
Title Dead Lucky
Composed by Michael Yezerski

Best Music for a Short Film
Title For the Girl in the Coffee Shop
Composed by Angela Little

Best Music for Children’s Television
Title The Pilgrims Progress
Composed by Michael Dooley

Best Music for an Advertisement
Title Dan Murphy’s
Composed by Adrian Sergovich
Published by Song Zu Publishing

Most Performed Screen Composer – Australia*
Composers Adam Gock and Dinesh Wicks

Most Performed Screen Composer – Overseas*
Composer Neil Sutherland
*Determined by statistical analysis

Wednesday 20 November, 2019
Forum Melbourne
Hosted by Justine Clarke
Musical Director Jessica Wells

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook



Related Posts

Casey Barnes
APRA Professional Development Awards Finalists Revealed

APRA’s Professional Development Awards will be announced on 24 June 2021.

June 1, 2021
Alex The Astronaut
Alex The Astronaut To Headline LGBTQI+ Event In Sydney

Alex The Astronaut will play live for the Mardi Gras and APRA AMCOS for the second edition ‘Express Yourself – Queer Discovery’ in Sydney.

May 17, 2021
Jimmy Barnes at Red Hot Summer Mornington 2019 photo
Watch Jimmy Barnes and Josh Teskey Perform Matt Taylor Classic ‘I Remember When I Was Young’

Jimmy Barnes and Josh Teskey paid tribute to the late Michael Gudinski at the APRA Music Award in Sydney overnight.

April 29, 2021
Peter Garrett of Midnight Oil at Mt Duneed - photo
Midnight Oil Win Song of the Year At APRA Music Awards

Midnight Oil have won the 2021 APRA Song of the Year and Cold Chisel have also grabbed an award for Most Performed Rock Work.

April 28, 2021
APRA Regional Sessions
APRA To Conduct Songwriting Seminars Across Regional New South Wales

APRA AMCOS will head to Tamworth, Wagga Wagga, Dubbo, Wollongong and Byron Bay for ‘The Regional Sessions’, a one-day songwriting event.

April 28, 2021
Joy McKean
APRA To Honour Country Legend Joy McKean

Country legend Joy McKean has been announced as the recipient of the Ted Albert Award for Outstanding Services to Australian Music for 2021.

April 15, 2021
Midnight Oil play the Bowl on their Great Circle Tour 2017 Monday 6 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
The 2021 APRA Awards Nominations List

The 2021 APRA Music Awards nominees have been announced with Song of the Year in 2021 spread around Missy Higgins, Tame Impala, Midnight Oil, Amy Shark and Guy Sebastian.

March 30, 2021