Billie Eilish and Lizzo Dominate iHeart Radio Music Award Nominations -
Billie Eilish

Billie Eilish

Billie Eilish and Lizzo Dominate iHeart Radio Music Award Nominations

by on January 9, 2020

in News,Noise Pro

Billie Eilish, Lizzo, and Lil Nas X look set to dominate the iHeartRadio Music Awards after each received a host of nominations on Wednesday.

Billie bagged nine nods – more than any other artist – including Song of the Year and Female Artist of the Year, making her the clear frontrunner for the 2020 prizegiving.

Lizzo and Lil Nas X, who both made their big breakthroughs in the past 12 months, came in strong with six nods each, battling it out with Billie in the Song of the Year category and with each other for the Best New Pop Artist prize.

Lizzo is also nominated for Female Artist of the Year, alongside Ariana Grande, Halsey?, and Taylor Swift – who also bagged six nominations in total.

Meanwhile, the Male Artist of the Year nominees include Ed Sheeran, Khalid, Luke Combs, Post Malone, and Shawn Mendes, while Nas’s Old Town Road, Billie’s Bad Guy and Lizzo’s Truth Hurts will face off against Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello?’s Senorita and? the Jonas Brothers’ Sucker for Song of the Year.

As well as the major prizes, gongs will be handed out in several fan voted categories, including Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, and the first-ever Favourite Music Video Choreography Award

The awards bash will take place on 29 March at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.

The main list of nominees is as follows:

Song of the Year:

Bad Guy – Billie Eilish
Old Town Road – Lil Nas X
Senorita – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
Sucker – Jonas Brothers
Truth Hurts – Lizzo

Female Artist of the Year:

Ariana Grande
Billie Eilish
Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year:

Ed Sheeran
Luke Combs
Post Malone
Shawn Mendes

Best Duo/Group of the Year:

Dan + Shay
Imagine Dragons
Jonas Brothers
Maroon 5
Panic! At The Disco

Best Collaboration:

Dancing With A Stranger – Sam Smith & Normani
Eastside – Benny Blanco, Halsey & Khalid
I Don’t Care – Ed Sheeran & Justin Bieber
Senorita – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
Sunflower – Post Malone & Swae Lee

Best New Pop Artist:

Ava Max
Lewis Capaldi
Lil Nas X

Alternative Rock Song of the Year

Bad Guy – Billie Eilish
Doin’ Time – Lana Del Rey
Ready To Let Go – Cage The Elephant
The Hype – Twenty One Pilots
Trampoline – SHAED

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:

Billie Eilish
Cage The Elephant
Imagine Dragons
Panic! At The Disco
Twenty One Pilots

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:

Dirty Honey
Dominic Fike
Matt Maeson
The Glorious Sons

Rock Song of the Year:

Blue On Black – Five Finger Death Punch
Ghost – Badflower
Lo/Hi – The Black Keys
Monsters – Shinedown
S.O.S. (Sawed Off Shotgun) – The Glorious Sons

Rock Artist of the Year:

Five Finger Death Punch
Greta Van Fleet

Country Song of the Year:

Beautiful Crazy – Luke Combs
GIRL – Maren Morris
God’s Country – Blake Shelton
The Ones That Didn’t Make It Back Home – Justin Moore
Whiskey Glasses – Morgan Wallen

Country Artist of the Year:

Carrie Underwood
Dan + Shay
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:

Jimmie Allen
Matt Stell?
Morgan Wallen?
Riley Green
Runaway June

Dance Song of the Year:

Body – Loud Luxury featuring Brando?
Close To Me – Ellie Goulding, Diplo featuring Swae Lee
Here With Me – Marshmello featuring Chvrches?
Higher Love – Kygo & Whitney Houston
So Close – NOTD, Felix Jaehn & Captain Cutsv featuring Georgia Ku

Dance Artist of the Year:

Loud Luxury
The Chainsmokers

Hip-Hop Song of the Year:

Going Bad – Meek Mill featuring Drake
Money In The Grave – Drake featuring Rick Ross
Money – Cardi B
Old Town Road – Lil Nas X
Suge – DaBaby

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:

Cardi B
Lil Baby
Meek Mill
Travis Scott

Best New Hip-Hop Artist:

City Girls
Lil Nas X
Megan Thee Stallion

R&B Song of the Year:

Before I Let Go (Homecoming Live Album) – Beyonce
Girls Need Love (Remix) – Summer Walker & Drake
No Guidance – Chris Brown featuring Drake
Shot Clock – Ella Mai
Talk – Khalid

R&B Artist of the Year:

Chris Brown
Ella Mai
Summer Walker

Best New R&B Artist:

Ari Lennox
Nicole Bus
Summer Walker
The Bonfyre

Latin Pop/Urban Song of the Year:

Calma – Pedro Capo & Alicia Keys featuring Farruko?
Con Calma – Daddy Yankee & Katy Perry featuring Snow
MIA – Bad Bunny featuring Drake
QUE PRETENDES – J Balvin & Bad Bunny
Taki Taki – DJ Snake featuring Selena Gomez, Ozuna & Cardi B

Latin Pop/Urban Artist of the Year:

Bad Bunny
Daddy Yankee
J Balvin

Best New Latin Pop/Urban Artist:


Regional Mexican Song of the Year:

Por Que Cambiaste De Opinion – Calibre 50
A Traves Del Vaso – Banda Los Sebastianes?
Con Todo Incluido – La Adictiva Banda San Jose De Mesillas?
Encantadora – El Fantasma?
Nada Nuevo – Christian Nodal

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year:

Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizarraga
Calibre 50
Christian Nodal
El Fantasma?
La Arrolladora Banda El Limon

Best New Regional Mexican Artist of the Year:

Banda Los Sebastianes?
El Fantasma
Fuerza Regida
Lenin Ramírez

Producer of the Year:

Andrew Watt
Benny Blanco
Louis Bell
Max Martin

Songwriter of the Year:

Ashley Gorley
Frank Dukes
Louis Bell
Savan Kotecha

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook



Related Posts

Billie Eilish
Billie Eilish Says Now Is Not The Time To Be Silent

Billie Eilish delivered a passionate speech about the importance of voting during the third and penultimate night of the Democratic National Convention on Wednesday.

August 21, 2020
Billie Eilish When We Fall Asleep
Billie Eilish Heads For Fifth UK No 1

The Official Chart: First Look, which airs on BBC Radio 1 today between 6pm – 7pm, offers a first glance of the Top 20 ahead of Friday’s Official Singles Chart Top 100. The chart is based on preliminary sales and early streaming reports.

August 3, 2020
Billie Eilish
Billie Eilish Joins The Office Podcast

Billie Eilish will join Ricky Gervais, Steve Carell, and John Krasinki on a new Spotify podcast about iconic U.S. TV comedy The Office.

July 8, 2020
Billie Eilish When We Fall Asleep
Billie Eilish Has Unfollowed All Her Fans

Billie Eilish has mysteriously unfollowed everyone on her Instagram page.

June 26, 2020
Rihanna photo by Ros O'Gorman
Rihanna, Jay-Z, Billie Eilish To Play BBC Streaming Festival

Rihanna, JAY-Z, and Billie Eilish are among the stars who have been added to the lineup for BBC Radio 1's virtual Big Weekend festival.

May 19, 2020
Billie Eilish When We Fall Asleep
Billie Eilish Takes Out Restraining Order Against Fan

Billie Eilish has won a temporary restraining order against an overzealous fan accused of trespassing on her family's property.

May 13, 2020
Billie Eilish When We Fall Asleep
Billie Eilish Tells Fans To Behave During Pandemic

Billie Eilish says she has been left exasperated by photos of many people disregarding the ongoing global health crisis and still meeting in large groups despite calls for social distancing.

April 11, 2020