Liam Gallagher Debuts Two Oasis Songs As Solo Songs Live -
Liam Gallagher, Beady Eye, Photo By Ros O'Gorman

Liam Gallagher, Beady Eye, Photo By Ros O'Gorman

Liam Gallagher Debuts Two Oasis Songs As Solo Songs Live

by on November 13, 2019

in News

Liam Gallagher played Oasis tracks ‘Gas Panic!’ and ‘Acquiesce’ for the first time as a solo artist at the opening night of his UK tour.

Gallagher treated fans at Cardiff’s Motorpoint Arena on Monday night (11.11.19) to a throwback as he performed the former track from their 2000 LP ‘Standing on the Shoulder of Giants’ for the first time since 2002, plus he took on ‘Acquiesce’, which usually sees his former bandmate and rival sibling Noel Gallagher sing on the chorus.

The last time the latter song – which is a B-side to their first number one single, 1995’s ‘Some Might Say’ – was played live by Oasis was in 2006, three years before their split.

The ‘Wall of Glass’ hitmaker also performed Beady Eye’s ‘The World’s Not Set in Stone’ for the first time solo.

The track featured on Liam’s former band’s second and final ever studio album, 2013’s ‘BE’.

If that wasn’t enough, the 47-year-old rocker also played ‘Be Still’ from his second solo album ‘Why Me? Why Not.’ for the first time.

Liam was joined on stage by Oasis guitarist Paul ‘Bonehead’ Arthurs for the majority of the ‘Wonderwall’ band’s hits.

The spectacular 21-song set drew to a close with a stripped-back piano-led rendition of Oasis’ ‘Champagne Supernova’.

As the rock ‘n’ roll star departed the stage, the packed out arena started chanting: “Liam, Liam, Liam.”

After the gig, Gallagher logged onto Twitter to hail the Welsh crowd “biblical”.

He wrote: “Cardiff you have restored my faith in the human race you were biblical stay young LG x (sic)”

Liam continues his tour at Arena Birmingham in The Midlands on Tuesday night (12.11.19).

Liam’s full setlist is as follows:
1. ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll Star’ (with Bonehead)
2. ‘Halo’
3. ‘Shockwave’
4. ‘Wall of Glass’
5. ‘For What It’s Worth’
6. ‘Morning Glory’ (with Bonehead)
7. ‘Columbia’ (with Bonehead)
8. ‘Stand by Me’ (with Bonehead)
9. ‘Once’
10. ‘Now That I’ve Found You’
11. ‘One of Us’
12. ‘The World’s Not Set in Stone’
13. ‘Greedy Soul’
14. ‘Be Still’
15. ‘The River’
16. ‘Gas Panic!’ (with Bonehead)
17. ‘Wonderwall’ (with Bonehead)

18. ‘Acquiesce’ (with Bonehead)
19. ‘Roll With It’ (with Bonehead)
20. ‘Supersonic’ (with Bonehead)
21. ‘Champagne Supernova’

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio



Related Posts

Taylor Swift, Etihad, Frontier Touring, Ros O'Gorman, Photo
Fierce Woman of the Decade Taylor Swift Is Making No Apologies

Taylor Swift gave an unapologetic fifteen-minute speech upon accepting the Billboard Woman of the Decade award in Los Angeles last night, December 12, 2019.

15 hours ago
Rise Against, music news,
Want Instruments Owned By Rise Against? Here’s How!

Rise Against bassist Joe Principe has set up an online store to do a bit of spring cleaning and offload his impressive collection of instruments.

17 hours ago
Stone Temple Pilots
Stone Temple Pilots Debut ‘Fare Thee Well’ Ahead of Australian Tour

Stone Temple Pilots are preparing fans for their 2020 acoustic album ‘Perida’ with a preview of the first track ‘Fare Thee Well’.

18 hours ago
Pat Metheny
Pat Metheny Previews 2020 Album ‘From This Place’ With Two Tracks

Jazz legend Pat Metheny will release his next album ‘From This Place’ in February 2020. Fans can listen to a two-song sampler of the album now with the release of ‘You Are’ and ‘America Defined’.

18 hours ago
Melbourne Ska Orchestra
Memo Music Hall’s New Years Eve Party To Feature Melbourne Ska Orchestra

Melbourne Ska Orchestra will be the party band for the end of year performance at Memo Music Hall in St Kilda.

19 hours ago
Kylie Minogue Golden Live In Concert
Kylie Minogue’s Fleetwood Mac Cover The Chain Is On Her New Live Album

Kylie Minogue’s ‘Golden Live In Concert’ features the first officially released recording of her version of Fleetwood Mac’s ‘The Chain’.

20 hours ago
Macklemore Its Christmas Time
Macklemore Is The New Mariah Carey

Macklemore has set out to be the new Mariah Carey and achieved it. His first Christmas song ‘It’s Christmas Time’ is out today.

23 hours ago