PNAU And Elton John To Release Second Volume Of Elton Reinventions -
Elton John and PNAU Good Morning To The Night images photo

Elton John and PNAU Good Morning To The Night

PNAU And Elton John To Release Second Volume Of Elton Reinventions

by Paul Cashmere on July 2, 2020

in News

Nick Littlemore has confirmed that PNAU are working again with Elton John on a second volume of remixed reinventions of Elton’s catalogue.

Littlemore was asked in a Reddit Q&A what the PNAU status was with Sir Elton. “Working on it right now,” he responded.

In 2012 Peter Mayes and Nick Littlemore were given total access to the Elton John masters to reinvent Sir Elton’s music. The result was the ‘Good Morning To The Night’ album.

“We are pushing deeper cuts and harder grooves working with Elton’s later ‘70s work and much of the ‘80s material also,” Littlemore added. “We are beyond thrilled to have this incredible opportunity once more.”

On ‘Good Morning To The Night’ Littlemore and Mayes sampled original recordings of Elton’s music for a completely new result.

They used:

1. “Good Morning to the Night” includes elements from the following original Elton John sound recordings:
• “Philadelphia Freedom”
• “Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters”
• “Funeral for a Friend/Love Lies Bleeding”
• “Tonight”
• “Gulliver/It’s Hay Chewed”
• “Sixty Years On”
• “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road”
• “Someone Saved My Life Tonight”

2. “Sad” includes elements from:
• “Nice and Slow”
• “Crazy Water”
• “Curtains”
• “Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word”
• “Friends”

3. “Black Icy Stare” includes elements from:
• “Cold Highway”
• “You’re So Static”
• “Solar Prestige a Gammon”

4. “Foreign Fields” includes elements from:
• “Pinky”
• “Someone Saved My Life Tonight”
• “High Flying Bird”
• “Sweet Painted Lady”
• “Cage the Songbird”
• “Chameleon”

5. “Telegraph to the Afterlife” includes elements from:
• “Harmony”
• “We All Fall in Love Sometimes”
• “Funeral for a Friend”
• “Sweet Painted Lady”
• “I’ve Seen That Movie Too”
• “Love Song”
• “Indian Sunset”

6. “Phoenix” includes elements from:
• “Grey Seal”
• “Are You Ready for Love”
• “Bennie and the Jets”
• “Someone Saved My Life Tonight”
• “Where to Now St Peter?”
• “Funeral for a Friend”
• “Border Song”
• “Country Love Song”
• “Three Way Love Affair”

7. “Karmatron” includes elements from:
• “Madman Across the Water”
• “Funeral for a Friend”
• “Stinker”
• “The Ballad of Danny Bailey (1909–1934)”
• “Tonight”
• “One Horse Town”
• “Screw You (Young Man’s Blues)”

8. “Sixty” includes elements from:
• “Sixty Years On”
• “Sixty Years On (Live in Australia)”
• “Sixty Years On (17-11-70)”
• “Indian Sunset”

Listen to the Elton, Nick and Peter interview:

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook



Related Posts

Courtney Barnett band
Courtney Barnett To Stream Concert From Melbourne In Cinemas Globally

Courtney Barnett will perform from the Royal Exhibition Building in Melbourne for a global event that will stream live to cinemas all over the world on 17 December.

18 hours ago
Jennifer Lopez: Photo By Mary Boukouvalas
Jennifer Lopez Accused Of Ripping Off Beyonce

Jennifer Lopez's performance at the American Music Awards on Sunday night has drawn comparisons to Beyonce's at the 2014 Grammy Awards.

19 hours ago
Noel Gallagher photo by Ros O'Gorman
What Is Noel Gallagher Doing This Week To Stay In The News?

Noel Gallagher's bandmate Charlotte Marionneau says the former Oasis guitarist "just wants to have a nice time", after years of feuding with his estranged sibling Liam.

22 hours ago
Alfie Boe - Photo By Ros O'Gorman images
Michael Ball and Alfie Boe Target UK No 1 This Week

Michael Ball & Alfie Boe are on course for their third UK Number 1 album together but have Korean boyband BTS to overcome to secure the top spot.

1 day ago
Lady Gaga - Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Lady Gaga Premieres Behind The Scenes ‘911’ Video

Lady Gaga has premiered a behind the scenes look at the making of the video for ‘911’ from her recent ‘Chromatica’ album.

4 days ago
Taylor Swift photo by Ros O'Gorman
Taylor Swift Fails To Buy Back Her Masters

Taylor Swift missed out on the chance to purchase the rights to her master recordings because she refused to sign a non-disclosure agreement with the new boss of her old record label.

7 days ago
Vika and Linda
Vika & Linda’s 1994 Debut Now On Vinyl For The First Time

The debut album out of 1994 from Vika & Linda is getting its first vinyl release late November.

November 17, 2020