The Dead Daisies Played At UK Footy Match - Noise11.com
David Lowy The Dead Daisies, Noise11, photo

David Lowy The Dead Daisies

The Dead Daisies Played At UK Footy Match

by Paul Cashmere on October 30, 2013

in Live,News

Australian supergroup The Dead Daisies were played at the footy in the UK on the weekend over the loud speaker at Wembley Stadium for an NFL match.

The San Francisco 49ers played Jacksonville Jaguars in London and 80,000 footy fans at the stadium heard The Dead Daisies ‘Lock ‘N’ Load throughout the stadium.

The Dead Daisies are Australians Jon Stevens (Noiseworks/INXS) and David Lowy (Red Phoenix/Mink), with Charley Drayton (The X-pensive Winos/The Cult), Richard Fortus (Guns ‘N’ Roses/Thin Lizzy), Darryl Jones (The Rolling Stones) and Dizzy Reed (Guns ‘N’ Roses).

The band will rehearse in Sydney before heading to the UK to start their tour with Black Star Riders on November 20.

The Dead Daisies UK tour dates are:

Wed 20th Nov Camden Underworld, London
Fri 22nd Nov O2 Academy Bournemouth
Sat 23rd Nov O2 Shepherd Bush Empire
Mon 25th Nov O2 Academy Bristol
Tue 26th Nov Junction Cambridge
Wed 27th Nov UEA Norwich
Fri 29th Nov Hard Rock Hell 6 Wales
Sat 30th Nov Wulfrun Hall Wolverhampton
Sun 1st Dec Uni Cardiff
Mon 2nd Dec O2 Academy Oxford
Tue 3rd Dec O2 Liverpool
Thu 5th Dec Ironworks Inverness
Fri 6th Dec Picturehouse Edinburgh
Sat 7th Dec O2 Academy Newcastle
Sun 8th Dec O2 Academy Leeds
Tue 10th Dec The Assembly Leaminton Spa
Thu 12th Dec Rock City Nottingham
Fri 13th Dec Ritz Manchester
Sat 14th Dec Academy Dublin
Sun 15th Dec Limelight Belfast

Incidentally, the 49ers beat the Jaguars 42-10.

Stay updated with your free Noise11 daily music newsletter. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Comments

comments

Related Posts

The Dead Daisies in Cuba
The Dead Daisies Christen Second Album After Cuba

The Dead Daises will call their second album ‘Revolución’ in honour of the band’s recent trip to Cuba.

March 19, 2015
The Dead Daisies in Cuba
The Dead Daisies Start Second Album In Sydney With John Corabi

The Dead Daisies have reconvened in a studio in Sydney this week to start recording their second album with one-time Motley Crue singer John Corabi on vocals.

March 17, 2015
The Dead Daisies in Cuba
The Dead Daisies Become First Western Rock Band To Play Cuba

Supergroup The Dead Daisies have become the first western rock band to play in Cuba since the Obama administration reopened trade ties with the country.

March 9, 2015
The Dead Daisies
The Dead Daisies’ Richard Fortus And Marco Medonza Prep Australian Worshops

The Dead Daisies guitarist Richard Fortus (ex-Guns N Roses) and bass player Macro Mendoza (ex-Thin Lizzy) will conduct music workshops during their upcoming Australian tour.

November 10, 2014
Dead Daisies Face I Love
The Dead Daisies Play First Bad Company Lynyrd Skynyrd Show

The Dead Daisies are back in the USA, touring America with Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd.

July 11, 2014
The Dead Daisies Dizzy Reed Richard Fortus and Jon Stevens photo by Katrina Benzova, Noise11, Photo
The Dead Daisies To Play Pub Gig In Melbourne

The Dead Daisies, the Australian supergroup featuring members of Gun N Roses, The Cult, Thin Lizzy and Noiseworks will play their first ever Melbourne pub gig this Sunday night.

February 10, 2014
The Dead Daisies at The Gov Adelaide
The Dead Daisies Debut New Songs In Adelaide

The Dead Daisies played their first Australian shows in Adelaide on Thursday and shared new music for the first time with the audience.

February 8, 2014