The Dead Daisies To Release Debut Album In August - Noise11.com
The Dead Daisies, Marco Mendoza, David Lowy, Ros O'Gorman, Photo

The Dead Daisies, Marco Mendoza and David Lowy, Photo By Ros O'Gorman

The Dead Daisies To Release Debut Album In August

by Paul Cashmere on June 29, 2013

in Live,New Music,News

The Dead Daisies self-titled debut album will be released in August.

The Dead Daisies is the Australian supergroup featuring David Lowy and Jon Stevens with members of Guns N Roses and Thin Lizzy.

‘The Dead Daisies’ album will be released to coincide with the band’s first American tour on the Uproar Festival with Alice In Chains and Jane’s Addiction. The first single ‘Lock N Load’ features Slash.

The Dead Daisies is vocalist Jon Stevens (Noiseworks, INXS), lead guitarist Richard Fortus (Guns N’ Roses, Thin Lizzy), rhythm guitarist David Lowy (Mink, The Angels), bassist Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Ted Nugent, Whitesnake), drummer Alex Carapetis (Nine Inch Nails, Julian Casablancas) and keyboardist Dizzy Reed (Guns N’ Roses).

The free 4-track EP ‘Man Overboard’ can be downloaded here

http://www.rockstaruproar.com/dead-daises-dl/

Rockstar Energy UPROAR Festival tour dates:
Fri 9-Aug – Scranton, PA – Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sat 10-Aug – Hartford, CT – The Comcast Theatre
Sun 11-Aug – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Tue 13-Aug – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Wed 14-Aug – Mansfield, MA – Comcast Center
Fri 16-Aug – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Sat 17-Aug – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sun 18-Aug – Wantagh, NY – Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Tue 20-Aug – Toronto, ON – Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Thu 22-Aug – Tinley Park, IL – First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Fri 23-Aug – Noblesville, IN – Klipsch Music Center
Sat 24-Aug – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theater
Wed 28-Aug – Dallas, TX – Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sat 31-Aug – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheatre
Sun 1-Sept – Denver, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre
Mon 2-Sept – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Thu 5-Sept – Nampa, ID – Idaho Center Amphitheater
Sat 7-Sept – George, WA – The Gorge
Sun 8-Sept – Ridgefield, WA – Sleep Country Amphitheater
Wed 11-Sept – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Fri 13-Sept – Irvine, CA – Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Sat 14-Sept – Phoenix, AZ – Desert Sky Pavilion
Sun 15-Sept – Chula Vista, CA – Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Comments

comments

Related Posts

a-ha at A Day On The Green 2020 photo by Serge Thomann
a-ha and Rick Astley, Melbourne, 23 February 2020 #REVIEW

There are some people who think a-ha and Rick Astley are one-hit-wonders. Those misguided folk not only missed out on some brilliant pop tunes, they presumably weren't at a-ha and Rick Astley's Melbourne joint shows last weekend.

8 hours ago
Borzoi
Australia’s Borzoi Added To SXSW

Melbourne's Austin based three-piece Borzoi have been added to the SXSW 2020 line-up.

9 hours ago
Neil Finn manager Carl Stubner, Neil Finn and BMG MD Heath Johns
Neil Finn Signs Global Deal With BMG Publishing

Neil Finn OBE is now also Neil Finn BMG. Finn has signed a global publishing deal with BMG.

17 hours ago
Karnivool Sound Awake
Karnivool To Perform Sound Awake Album Live

Karnivool will tour in April performing their second album ‘Sound Awake’ from start to finish.

18 hours ago
The Scorpions, music news, music
Whitesnake and Scorpions Sydney Show Rescheduled For Wednesday

The postponed Whitesnake and Scorpions show for Sydney has been rescheduled for this Wednesday 26 February.

2 days ago
Sarah McLeod photo by Nix Cartel
Sarah McLeod’s New Song Was Written With Kav Temperley During His Podcast

“This time I don’t give a fuck about what people say,” Sarah McLeod sings in the opening lines of her new song ‘Killin’ It Til I’m Dead’.

2 days ago
Deborah Conway and Willy Zygier to play Memo Music Hall
Deborah Conway and Willy Zygier To Presents Strong Women of Song At Memo Music Hall

Deborah Conway and Willy Zygier will present a brand new show for 2020 with Strong Women of Song at Memo Music Hall this Sunday.

2 days ago