New Music Releases For August 16, 2013 -
Jason Singh, Noise11, Photo

Jason Singh

New Music Releases For August 16, 2013

by Gavin Ryan on August 16, 2013

in New Music,News,Noise Pro

Boy & Bear, Yellowcard, Slim Dusty all have new albums out this week. Jason Singh, Sting and Arctic Monkeys lead the singles releases.

New Releases for week commencing Friday 16th August, 2013 (unless otherwise noted below)

Roar – Katy Perry (Capitol/Universal) (DL/RT) (12th Aug)
Applause – Lady Gaga (Interscope/Universal) (DL/RT) (13th Aug)
Fire – Big Sean (Island USA/Universal) (DL) (13th Aug)
And Yet – Sting (A&M/Universal) (DL) (13th Aug)
Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High – Arctic Monkeys (Domino/Universal) (DL) (14th Aug)
It’s My Party – Jessie J (Universal USA) (DL) (15th Aug)
Surge – Clockwork feat Wynter Gordon (M.O.S./Universal) (DL)
When Will They Learn – Liam Bailey (M.O.S./Universal) (DL)
Hold Up – MAKJ (M.O.S./Universal) (DL)
Lifted (+ Remixes) – Naughty Boy feat Emeli Sande (Virgin UK/Universal) (DL/VS/RT)
A Little Bit (Anthony J Remix) – Antonio Hicci feat Melody (Possum/Universal) (DL)
Space Jam – Audio Push feat Lil’ Wayne (Interscope/Universal) (DL)
Lovers & Friends – Emma Birdsall (Island Aust/Universal) (DL/VS/RT)
Fairlight – Eugene McGuiness (Domino/Universal) (DL)
The North Sea – Franz Ferdinand (Domino/Universal) (DL)
Hold on Forever – Jason Singh (Ambition/Universal) (DL)
Oh Juliet – Joel Crouse (Show Dog Nashville/Universal) (DL)
All Summer Long – John Cale (Domino/Universal) (DL)
In the Green Wild – Julia Holter (Domino/Universal) (DL)
Searching – Kove (Mercury UK/Universal) (DL)
Helluva Night – Ludacris (Def Jam/Universal) (DL)
Eurozone – Shine 2009 (Modular/Universal) (DL)
Tell the One I Love – Steep Canyon Rangers (Rounder/Universal) (DL)
Kill of the Night – Gin Wigmore (Island Aust/Universal) (VS)
Baby I Am Nobody Now – Andy Bull (Island Aust/Universal) (RT)
Cold Beer with Your Name on it – Josh Thompson (Show Dog Nashville/Universal) (RT)
Dannyboy – Youngblood Hawke (Universal USA) (DL) (19th Aug)
A Case for Shame – Moby (Warner Brothers) (DL)
Awkward – Fidlar (Warner Brothers) (DL)
Watch out for This (Bumaye) (EP) – Major Lazer (Warner Brothers) (DL)
Trampoline – Tinie Tempah feat 2 Chainz (Warner Brothers) (RT)
Bedroom Acoustics (EP) – Mitchell Thompson (Warner Brothers) (DL) (20th Aug)
Days of Gold – Jake Owen (Sony) (DL)
Love Free Me – Georgia Fair (Sony) (DL)
Made to Love – John Legend (Sony) (DL)

Ocean Avenue Acoustic – Yellowcard (Warner Brothers) (CD)
Harlequin Dream – Boy & Bear (Island Aust/Universal) (DL/CD)
The Very Best of (10th Anniversary Edition) – Slim Dusty (EMI/Universal) CD/DVD)
The Son of Noisy Dan – Slim Dusty (EMI/Universal) (DL/CD)
Smile – The Idea of North (ABC Classics/Universal) (CD)
Welcome to the Pleasure House – Jimmy Barnes (Liberation/Universal) (CD)
Crash My Party – Luke Bryan (Capitol/Universal) (DL/Deluxe CD)
Warp and Weft – Laura Veirs (Bella Union/Pias/Universal) (CD)
The Ghost of the Mountain – Tired Pony (Polydor/Universal) (DL/CD)
Calling Time – Basshunter (Central Station/Universal) (CD)
Party Never Ends – Inna (Central Station/Universal) (CD)
Drenge – Drenge (Liberation/Infectious/Universal) (CD)
Labyrinth – Fleshgod Apocalypse (Nuclear Blast/Universal) (CD)
Loud City Song – Julia Holter (Domino/Universal) (DL/CD)
800 Million Heartbeats – NZTrio (ABC Classics/Universal) (CD)
Sleeper – Ty Seagall (Spunk/Universal) (CD)
The Wild Hunt – Watain (Century Media/Universal) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Sound the Alarm – Booker T. (Stax/Concord/Universal) (CD)
Furiosity – Monster Truck (Dine Alone/Universal) (CD)
Believe (Tour Edition) – Celtic Woman (Angel/Universal) (DL)
Excised and Anatomised – Evocation (Century Media/Universal) (DL)
Frames – Lee DeWyze (Vanguard/Universal) (DL Deluxe)
Overnight – Parachutes (Island USA/Universal) (DL) (13th Aug)
Stories Don’t End – Dawes (Mercury UK/Universal) (DL)
Aeroplanes Fly High (Box) – Smashing Pumpkins (Capitol/Universal) (DL Deluxe)
Sophisticated Lady: Duke Ellington Songbook – Sarah Vaugan (Concord/Universal) (DL)
The Blown Away Tour: Live – Carrie Underwood (Sony) (DVD)
Tawk Tomahawk – Haitus Kaiyote (Sony) (DL/CD)
Elvis at Stax – Elvis Presley (RCA/Sony) (DL/Deluxe CD)
Hollow Bodies – BlesstheFall (Fearless/Shock) (CD)
Golden Fang – Bloods (Fearless/Shock) (CD)

What Maisie Knew – Soundtrack by Nick Urata (Warner Brothers) (DL/CD)
Now: The Hits of Spring 2013 – Various (Universal) (DL/CD)
M.O.S.: Deep House Sessions – Various (M.O.S./Universal) (2CD)
Get Country – Various (Universal) (DL/CD)
Sensation: Into the Wild 2013 – Various mixed by Nicky Romero & Mr. White (Central Station/Universal) (2CD)
The Muppet Movie (1979) – Soundtrack (Disney/Universal) (DL/CD)
The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones – Soundtrack (Universal USA) (DL) (19th Aug)
Dance Craze – Various (Sony) (DL/CD)
The Ray Hadley 70’s Collection Volume 2 – Various (Sony) (DL/CD)
V8 Supercars – Turn it Up 2013 – Various (Sony) (DL/CD)

DL = Download
CD = Compact Disc
2CD = Double CD
2xVinyl = Double Vinyl edition
VS = Video Single
RT = Ringtone

Gavin Ryan reports with thanks to

Related Posts

Taylor Swift photo by Ros O'Gorman
Charts This Week Are Brewing a Taylor Swift Vs Arctic Monkeys Battle

Taylor Swift starts out in front in the biggest Official Chart battle of the year so far, going up against Arctic Monkeys in the race for the UK’s Official Albums Chart Number 1.

October 25, 2022
Arctic Monkeys. Photo by Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
Arctic Monkeys To Headline Glastonbury?

The Arctic Monkeys have reportedly signed to headline Glastonbury 2023.

September 27, 2022
Arctic Monkeys. Photo by Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
Arctic Monkeys Plan UK Tour

Arctic Monkeys have announced a UK and Ireland tour for 2023.

September 24, 2022
Arctic Monkeys. Photo by Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
Victoria’s Falls Festival Moves To Sidney Myer Music Bowl

Victoria’s Fall Festival planned for Birregurra has been moved to the Sidney Myer Music Bowl in Melbourne because of objections from the locals.

September 13, 2022
Arctic Monkeys. Photo by Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
Arctic Monkeys Premiere ‘There’d Better Be A Mirrorball’

Arctic Monkeys have released their first single in four years, 'There'd Better Be a Mirrorball'.

August 31, 2022
Arctic Monkeys
Arctic Monkeys To Release New Album ‘The Car’

Arctic Monkeys have announced their new album 'The Car'.

August 25, 2022
Lipstereo Channels The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys and The Beatles for ‘Little Spaceships’

There is a lot going on in the new Lipstereo song ‘Little Spaceships’ with the full pleasant flavour of The Strokes, rounded with the richness of Arctic Monkeys and a complex oaky character of The Beatles.

August 5, 2022