The Police To Expand ‘Ghost In the Machine’ For Vinyl Reissue -
The Police Ghost In The Machine

The Police To Expand ‘Ghost In the Machine’ For Vinyl Reissue

by Paul Cashmere on September 10, 2022

in News

A new edition of The Police’s fourth album ‘Ghost In the Machine’ will be released on vinyl in November with three additional tracks.

The xtras are ‘I Burn For You’ (the single mix from the ‘Brimstone and Treacle’ soundtrack), ‘Once Upon A Daydream’ (ultimately saved for the flipside of 1983’s ‘Synchronicity II’ and ‘Shambelle’ (which ended up as the B-side to ‘Invisible Sun’).

Another change to the new edition is that ‘Spirits In The Material World’, ‘Rehumanise Yourself’, ‘One World (Not Three)’ and ‘Hungry For You’ feature Stewart Copeland counting in the tracks. That doesn’t happen on the original 1981 album.

‘Ghost In The Machine’ featured the hit song ‘Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic’.

‘Ghost In the Machine’ was recorded at AIR Studios in Monserrat, owned by George Martin. The studios were used by Paul McCartney, The Rolling Stones, Black Sabbath, Little River Band and Duran Duran. The studio shut in 1989.

Ghost in the Shell Reissue Tracklist:
Side A
01. Invisible Sun
02. Demolition Man
03. Secret Journey
04. Darkness
05. Spirits in the Material World
06. Too Much Information
07. Omegaman
Side B
08. One World (Not Three)
09. Rehumanize Yourself
10. I Burn for You
11. Hungry for You (j’aurais toujours faim de toi)
12. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
13. Once Upon a Daydream
14. Shambelle

Stay updated with your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Graceland Christmas Lights, music news,
Graceland Sale Blocked

Plans to sell Elvis Presley's home and burial site, Graceland, have been blocked.

23 hours ago
Dolly Parton photo by Ros O'Gorman
Dolly Parton Is Working On Orchestral Project

Dolly Parton has announced the visual orchestral project, 'Threads: My Songs in Symphony'.

1 day ago
Elton John at A Day On The Green at Rochford Winery on Sunday 1 October 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Elton John Has A New Album Set For Release

Sir Elton John's new album is just a few weeks away from being released.

1 day ago
Neil Young Early Daze
Neil Young To Present Early Crazy Horse Recordings On ‘Early Daze’ Archive Album

The next album in the Neil Young Archive series will focus on early Crazy Horse recordings from 1969. It is called ‘Early Daze’.

4 days ago
Brian Johnson AC/DC Etihad Stadium, Rock Or Bust World Tour. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
AC/DC Kick Off Power Up Tour In Germany #Setlist

On so it begins, AC/DC are back on tour for 2024 with the Power Up world tour kicking off in lesser-known location of Gelsenkirchen, Germany on Friday (17 May 2024).

4 days ago
Engelbert Humperdinck Gold Coast 16 May 2024
The Legend Engelbert Humperdinck Performs For Gold Coast Fans In Queensland #REVIEW

As Engelbert Humperdinck took to the stage at his sold-out concert at The Star Casino Broadbeach it was clear that there was no releasing him.

7 days ago
Yesterday's Gone The Fleetwood Mac Legacy
How Fanny Lumdsen Is Approaching The Potency of The Fleetwood Mac Legacy Show

Australian country star Fanny Lumsden wasn’t even born when Fleetwood Mac’s masterpiece ‘Rumours’ was released by in August she will go on tour with the challenge of channelling the potency of the Fleetwood Mac lyrics.

7 days ago