The Waifs Have A Stack of Dates Starting In June - Noise11.com
The Waifs

The Waifs

The Waifs Have A Stack of Dates Starting In June

by Paul Cashmere on April 19, 2023

in News

The Waifs will begin a three-month Australian tour in June to mark the 20th anniversary.

‘Up All Night’ was the fourth album for The Waifs but their breakthrough album reaching number three on the ARIA chart and selling double platinum.

‘London Still’ was voted in at number three on the Triple J Hottest 100 that year.

The Waifs Up All Night 20th Anniversary 2023 Tour
Thursday, 1th June – Queenscliff Town Hall, Queenscliff
Friday, 2nd June – Ballarat Civic Hall, Ballarat (w/ Jeff Lang)
Saturday, 3rd June – Palais Theatre, Melbourne (w/ Jeff Lang and Missy Higgins)
Sunday, 4th June – Riverlinks Westside Theatre, Shepparton ( w/ Jeff Lang)
Wednesday, 7th June – Meeniyan Town Hall, Meeniyan
Friday, 9th June – Gippsland Performing Arts Centre, Traralgon
Saturday, 10th June – Burrinja Cultural Centre, Upwey
Sunday, 11th June – Capitol Theatre, Bendigo
Thursday, 13th June – Lighthouse, Warrnambool
Tuesday, 4th June – Birdsville Big Red Bash, Simpson Desert
Thursday, 6th June – Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton
Friday, 7th June – Dalrympyle Hotel, Townsville
Saturday, 8th July – Tanks, Cairns
Sunday, 9th June – Tanks, Cairns
Thursday, 13th July – Canberra Theatre, Canberra (w/ Josh Pyke)
Friday, 14th July – Civic Theatre, Newcastle (w/ Josh Pyke)
Saturday, 15th July – State Theatre, Sydney (w/ Josh Pyke)
Sunday, 16th July – Anitas, Wollongong (w/ Josh Pyke)
Wednesday, 19th July – Events Centre, Caloundra (w/ Mick Thomas)
Thursday, 20th July – Tivoli, Brisbane (w/ Mick Thomas)
Friday, 21st July – Tivoli, Brisbane (w/ Mick Thomas) SOLD OUT
Saturday, 22nd July – Empire Theatre, Toowoomba (w/ Mick Thomas)
Sunday, 23rd July – Miami Marketta, Miami (w/ Mick Thomas)
Friday, 4th August – Odeon Theatre, Hobart (w/ Jordie Lane)
Saturday, 5th August – The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide (w/ Jordie Lane)
Tuesday, 8th August – Tamworth Town Hall, Tamworth (w/ Felicity Urquhart and Josh Cunningham)
Wednesday, 9th August – The Art House, Wyong (w/ Felicity Urquhart and Josh Cunningham )
Thursday, 10th August – Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre, Bathurst (w/Felicity Urquhart and Josh Cunningham)
Saturday, 12th August – Araluen Arts Centre, Alice Springs
Thursday, 17th August – Mundi Mundi Bash, Broken Hill
Saturday, 2nd September – Perth Concert Hall, Perth (w/ Liz Stringer)
Sunday, 3rd September – Mandurah Performing Arts Centre, Mandurah (w/ Liz Stringer)
Thursday, 7th September – Goldfields Arts Centre, Kalgoorlie (w/ Liz Stringer)
Friday, 8th September – Esperance Civic Centre, Esperance (w/ Liz Stringer)
Saturday, 9th September – Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany (w/ Liz Stringer)
Wednesday, 13th September – Margaret River HEART, Margaret River (w/ Liz Stringer)
Thursday, 14th September – Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre (w/ Liz Stringer)
Saturday, 16th September – Queens Park Theatre, Geraldton (w/ Liz Stringer)
Friday, 22nd September – Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin
Sunday, 24th September – Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome

Stay updated with your free Noise11.com daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see NOISE.com’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11.com

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

R.E.M. Photo by Ros O'Gorman, noise11.com, music news
R.E.M. Reform For CBS Television Interview and Songwriters Hall of Fame

The four members of R.E.M. Michael Stipe, Peter Buck, Mike Mills, and Bill Berry, reunited for their first interview together in 30 years for CBS Television this week ahead of their induction into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

1 day ago
Fenix TX
Fenix TX Bass Player Adam Lewis Dies Aged 45

Adam Lewis, a founding member and bass player for Fenix TX, has died from pancreatic cancer at age 45.

1 day ago
Wu-Tang Clan ONCE UPON A TIME IN SHAOLIN
Wu-Tang Clan Album Are Being Sold As NFTs

Samples of Wu-Tang Clan’s one-off ‘Once Upon a Time in Shaolin’ album are now available as NFT.

1 day ago
Placebo photo by Mads Perch
Placebo Reveal Details of Doco

Placebo announce the release of their second feature-length documentary called This Search For Meaning. This intimate and enlightening film explores the ideas that inhabit the lyrics and subject matter of Placebo’s songs, whilst charting their evolution as a group and as human beings. It is a fearless, truthful and forthright exploration of the creative process and the rock ‘n’ roll lifestyle, along with its inevitable consequences.

2 days ago
Spice Girls images photo noise11.com
David Beckham Shuts Down Spice Girls Reunion Rumours

David Beckham has shut down rumours of a Spice Girls reunion.

2 days ago
The Whitlams Love This City
The Whitlams To Perform Entire Love This City Live

Tim Freedman will perform the entire ‘Love This City’ album live with The Whitlams from October.

2 days ago
Wu-Tang Clan ONCE UPON A TIME IN SHAOLIN
Martin Shkreli Sued For Breaking Copyright Of Wu-Tang Clan Album

Scumbag, disgraced pill lord and convicted felon Martin Shkreli is being sued for breaking copyright of the one-off Wu-Tang Clan album he once owned ‘Once Upon A Time In Shaolin’.

2 days ago