The Whitlams Black Stump Tour Expands - Noise11.com
The Whitlams. Tim Freedman Picture: Scott Gelston

The Whitlams. Tim Freedman Picture: Scott Gelston

The Whitlams Black Stump Tour Expands

by Paul Cashmere on May 23, 2024

in News

The Whitlams Black Stump tour has extended into September.

For 2024 The Whitlams Black Stump album ‘Kookaburra’ has revisited some of the classic Whitlams songs from a new direction as well as takes ownership of songs by Neil Young, Bernie Hayes and Dan Reeder with Tim Freedman’s new interpretations.

Upcoming dates now for The Whitlams Black Stump are:

KOOKABURRA TOUR DATES:

Thu 23 May – Resin Brewing, Bulli – NSW * – SOLD OUT
Fri 24 May – Tallagandra Hill Winery, Gundaroo – NSW * – SOLD OUT
Sun 26 May – Dangar Island Bowling Club, Dangar Island – NSW 2pm * – SOLD OUT
Sun 26 May – Dangar Island Bowling Club, Dangar Island – NSW 6pm * – SOLD OUT
Thu 30 May – Avoca Beach Theatre, Avoca – NSW – 2ND SHOW ADDED
Fri 31 May – Factory Theatre, Marrickville – NSW
Sat 1 June – Avalon Beach RSL, Avalon – NSW – SOLD OUT
Sun 2 June – Avalon Beach RSL, Avalon – NSW – 2ND SHOW ADDED
Fri 21 June – Mangrove Mountain Hall, Mangrove Mountain – NSW *
Sat 22 June – Qirkz in the Hunter, Abermain – NSW *
Sun 23 June – Royal Dungog Hotel, Dungog – NSW * – SOLD OUT
Fri 28 June – Sanctus Brewing Co, Maclean – NSW *
Sat 29 June – Bellingen Memorial Hall, Bellingen – NSW *
Sun 30 June – Welder’s Dog, Armidale – NSW *
Fri 23 August – Bone Idol Brewery, Toowoomba – QLD *
Sat 24 August – Gympie Music Muster – QLD *
Sun 25 August – Gympie Music Muster – QLD
Thu 5 September – Odessa at Leaver’s, Creswick – VIC *
Fri 6 September – Echuca Paramount, Echuca – VIC * with SWEET TALK (trio)
Sat 7 September – Frankston Arts Centre, Frankston – VIC * with SWEET TALK (trio)
Sun 8 September – The Pig & Whistle, Main Ridge – VIC *
Thu 12 September – The Beer Shed, Leumeah – NSW * with MELODY MOKO
Fri 13 September – Avalon, Katoomba – NSW *
Sat 14 September – Prince of Wales Opera House, Gulgong – NSW * with MELODY MOKO
Fri 20 September – The Co-Op, Gerringong – NSW *
Sat 12 October – Savannah in the Round – QLD

* The Whitlams Black Stump Duo – Tim and Ollie

**Tickets on sale now and available at https://thewhitlams.com/tour/

Stay updated with your free Noise11.com daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see NOISE11.com’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11.com

Related Posts

Billy Ray Cyrus
Billy Ray Cyrus To Divorce Aussie Wife After 9 Months

Billy Ray Cyrus has filed for divorce from his wife of seven months, singer Firerose.

1 day ago
Gene and Dean of Ween
Ween To Release 30th Anniversary Edition of ‘Chocolate & Cheese’

‘Chocolate & Cheese’, the fourth Ween album, has been remastered and expanded for its 30th anniversary.

3 days ago
John Collins of Powderfinger photo by Ros O'Gorman
John Collins of Powerfinger Receives Member of the Order of Australia Honor

Powderfinger co-founder and bass player John Collins has received the Member of the Order of Australia for his services to the arts, music and the community.

3 days ago
Sean Diddy Combs, music news, noise11.com
Diddy Stripped On Honorary Degree

Howard University has stripped Sean 'Diddy' Combs of his honorary degree.

3 days ago
Daft Punk
Thomas Bangalter of Daft Punk Releases Six Hour Album

Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter has released a five hour 51 minute soundtrack ‘Chiroptera Matiere Premiere’ and it is just one track.

4 days ago
The Jesus Lizard Photo Credit: Joshua Black Wilkins
The Jesus Lizard To Release First Album Since 1998

Austin, Texas band The Jesus Lizard will release their first album since 1998 ‘Rack’ in September.

4 days ago
Jack White, Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Jack White Performs For First Time In A Year At Michigan Central Station Concert

Jack White was back on stage performing for the first time since February 2023 for the opening of Michigan Central Station in Detroit.

4 days ago