Washington And Lior Sing Tim And Neil Finn - Noise11.com
Tim and Neil Finn They Will Have Their Way album cover

Tim and Neil Finn They Will Have Their Way

Washington And Lior Sing Tim And Neil Finn

by Paul Cashmere on October 2, 2011

in New Music,News

The ‘She Will Have Her Way’ and ‘He Will Have His Way’ Tim and Neil Finn tribute albums have been combined into one double pack ‘They Will Have Their Way’ but with four new tracks.

Tim and Neil Finn They Will Have Their Way album cover

Tim and Neil Finn They Will Have Their Way

Old Man River & Washington have covered Split Enz ‘Dirty Creature’, Lior & Emma-Louise sing Crowded House’s ‘It’s Only Natural’, Seeker Lover Keeper take on Neil’s ‘Sinner’ and Hollie Smith has done the Crowded House song ‘Weather With You’.

Sarah Blasko, one third of Seeker Lover Keeper says, “The music of Split Enz and Crowded House was music I grew up with. In particular I remember taping “I Hope I Never’, “Better Be Home Soon” and “Don’t Dream It’s Over” off the radio and now and then hearing stories of their success in the United States and feeling proud, like I was related somehow.”

The new package ‘They Will Have Their Way’ is out this weekend.

The tracklisting is:

She Will Have Her Way

1. Sinner – Seeker Love Keeper
2. Fall at Your Feet – Clare Bowditch
3. Stuff and Nonsense – Missy Higgins
4. I’ll Never Know – Goldenhorse
5. Into Temptation – Renée Geyer
6. Six Months in a Leaky Boat – Little Birdy
7. Weather With You – Hollie Smith
8. Better Be Home Soon – Kasey Chambers
9. Distant Sun – Brooke Fraser
10. Not the Girl You Think You Are – Holly Throsby
11. I Hope I Never – Lisa Miller
12. Don’t Dream It’s Over – Sarah Blasko
13. One Step Ahead – Amiel
14. Four Seasons – New Buffalo
15. Won’t Give In – Sara Storer
16. Pineapple Head – Natalie Imbruglia
17. Persuasion – Stellar*
18. Charlie – Sophie Koh

He Will Have His Way

1. I Feel Possessed – Oh Mercy
2. Distant Sun – Chris Cheney
3. Fall At Your Feet – Boy & Bear
4. Four Seasons in One Day – Paul Kelly & Angus Stone
5. She Got Body, She Got Soul – Glenn Richards
6. Addicted – Paul Dempsey
7. It’s Only Natural – Lior & Emma-Louise
8. Message To My Girl – Jimmy Barnes
9. I See Red – Art Vs Science
10. I Got You – Philadelphia Grand Jury
11. Dirty Creature – Old Man River & Washington
12. Better Be Home Soon – The Sleepy Jackson
13. Private Universe – Artisan Guns
14. Not Even Close – Darren Hayes
15. Shark Attack – The Break with Dan Sultan
16. Poor Boy – Perry Keyes
17. Better Be Home Soon – Busby Marou
18. Kiss The Road To Rarotonga – Kody Nielson

Tour dates for ‘They Will Have Their Way’ are:

November 5 and 6, Melbourne, The Palais
November 7, Brisbane, QPAC
November 11, Adelaide, Thebarton
November 12, Fremantle, Arts Centre

Watch the Noise11 interview with Sharon and Neil Finn, Pajama Club:



Related Posts

TISM, music news, noise11.com
TISM’s Entire Catalogue Is Now On Spotify

TISM - arguably Australia's most iconic slice of the alternative underground - are on Spotify and Australians aged 35 to 45 are rejoicing!

40 mins ago
Joey Kramer with Aerosmith photo by Ros OGorman
Judge Denies Joey Kramer The Right To Perform With Aerosmith At The Grammy Awards

Joey Kramer's has been denied the right to perform with his band Aerosmith at the Grammy Awards this weekend.

4 hours ago
Pearl Jam photo by Ros O'Gorman
Pearl Jam Just Released ‘Dance of the Clairvoyants’

Here is the new Pearl Jam song 'Dance of the Clairvoyants'.

23 hours ago
Joey Kramer with Aerosmith photo by Ros OGorman
Joey Kramer Sues Aerosmith

Aerosmith drummer and co-founder Joey Kramer is suing his band Aerosmith for preventing him from performing with the band.

1 day ago
Ozzy Osbourne and Black Sabbath photo by Ros OGorman
Ozzy Osbourne Confirms Parkinson’s Disease Diagnosis

Ozzy Osbourne has confirmed he is battling Parkinson's disease.

1 day ago
Blondie, Rod Laver Arena Melbourne on Thursday 6 April 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Debbie Harry and Chris Stein Are Planning A Spoken Word Tour

Blondie's Debbie Harry and Chris Stein are set to bring 'Debbie Harry & Chris Stein In Conversation' to the UK this April.

1 day ago
Christina Milian
Christina Milian Welcomes New Son

Christina Milian is a new mum.

2 days ago