A Flock Of Seagulls Debut Expanded To 3Disc Set - Noise11.com
A Flock of Seagulls

A Flock of Seagulls

A Flock Of Seagulls Debut Expanded To 3Disc Set

by Paul Cashmere on February 18, 2023

in News

A Flock of Seagulls are marking the 40th anniversary of the debut album with an expanded 3 disc set.

‘A Flock of Seagulls’ was released on 28 April, 1982. It featured the hit songs ‘I Ran’ and ‘Space Age Love Song’. The track ‘D.N.A.’ won a Grammy in 1983 for Best Rock Instrumental Performance.

The 40th-anniversary 3CD deluxe edition features a remastered version of the original album, b-sides, single versions, remixes, BBC Sessions for revered broadcasters such as John Peel and he band’s fellow Liverpudlian Janice Long and a BBC concert from The Paris Theatre, London, which was originally transmitted in January 1982. The set also features sleeve notes by esteemed writer John Earls, featuring a new interview with lead singer and founding band member Mike Score. The remastered album is also available as limited-edition transparent orange vinyl LP.


CD 1 – Original Album Remastered
1. Modern Love Is Automatic
2. Messages
3. I Ran
4. Space Age Love Song
5. You Can Run
6. Telecommunication
7. Standing In The Doorway
8. Don’t Ask Me
9. D.N.A.
10. Tokyo
11. Man Made

CD 2 – B-sides, Singles, Remixes & BBC Session
1. Factory Music
2. Tanglimara
3. Intro
4. Pick Me Up
5. Windows
6. (It’s Not Me) Talking
7. Modern Love Is Automatic (Single Edit)
8. I Ran (Single Edit)
9. Space Age Love Song (Single Edit)
10. (It’s Not Me) Talking (Remix)
11. (It’s Not Me) Talking (Instrumental)
12. I Ran (12″ Mix)
John Peel Session
13. Messages From The Rings Of Saturn
14. (It’s Not Me) Talking
15. I Ran
16. Committed

CD 3 – BBC Sessions & Concert
Richard Skinner Session
1. Don’t Ask Me
2. Messages From The Rings Of Saturn
3. I Ran
4. Tanglimara
Kid Jensen Session
5. D.N.A.
6. I Ran
7. Space Age Love Song
8. Standing In The Doorway
Janice Long Session
9. Man Made
10. I Ran
11. Telecommunication
12. You Can Run
Paris Theatre, London Concert
13. Modern Love Is Automatic
14. Standing In The Doorway
15. Telecommunication
16. Man Made
17. I Ran
18. (It’s Not Me) Talking


Side A
1. Modern Love Is Automatic
2. Messages
3. I Ran
4. Space Age Love Song
5. You Can Run

Side B
1. Telecommunication
2. Standing In The Doorway
3. Don’t Ask Me
4. D.N.A.
5. Tokyo
6. Man Made

‘A Flock of Seagulls’ is streaming now.

Stay updated with your free Noise11.com daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see NOISE.com’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE


Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Tommy Emmanuel, noise11.com, music news
Tommy Emmanuel To Award Guitar Scholarships

One of the world’s greatest guitarists, Australia’s Tommy Emmanuel, is offering under 25 year olds a four day guitar scholarship.

1 day ago
Hoodoo Gurus Dave Faulkner, photo by Ros OGorman
Hoodoo Gurus Expand Back To The Stoneage Tour

Hoodoo Gurus ‘Back To The Stoneage tour has a whole lot of sold out dates and a whole lot of new ones.

1 day ago
James Hetfield in The Thicket
Metallica’s James Hetfield Will Play A Sheriff in ‘The Thicket’

Metallica’s James Hetfield has been confirmed to play the sheriff in the upcoming film ‘The Thicket’.

2 days ago
Ron E Sparks
R.I.P. Australian Radio Legend Ron E. Sparks Dies Aged 72

Ron E. Sparks, one of Australia’s most respected and professional broadcasters, has died from cancer at age 72.

3 days ago
Paul Kelly and Dan Kelly at Red Hot Summer Mornington photo by Bron Robinson
Paul Kelly To Tour North America With Keb’Mo and Shawn Colvin

Paul Kelly is heading out on tour in North America with Keb’Mo and Shawn Colvin in September and October.

4 days ago
Models and Boom Crash Opera Team For Double A Side Tour

Models and Boom Crash Opera will tour together again with the Double A Side tour with dates later 2024 and more in 2025.

5 days ago
Bon Jovi, Photo By Damien Loverso
Jon Bon Jovi’s Mother Dies At Age 83

Jon Bon Jovi has paid an emotional tribute to his mother following her death aged 83.

5 days ago