Joe Henry To Release 16th Album ‘All The Eye Can See’ -
Joe Henry photo by Ros O'Gorman

Joe Henry photo by Ros O'Gorman

Joe Henry To Release 16th Album ‘All The Eye Can See’

by Paul Cashmere on December 1, 2022

in News

American singer songwriter Joe Henry has a new album ‘All the Eye Can See’ coming in January with a sneak preview via the title track available now.

In a statement Joe says, “As for the songs themselves, I hear them in part as springing out of our shared and traumatic experiences of the recent past, sure, as well as our present-day responses to them; but if I am honest, I know that I have never allowed myself to write and release songs as personal as these now feel to me.”

‘All The Eye Can See’ will be released on 27 January.

1. Prelude To Song
2. Song That I Know
3. Mission
4. Yearling
5. Near To The Ground
6. Karen Dalton
7. O Beloved
8. God Laughs
9. Kitchen Door
10. Small Wonder
11. All The Eye Can See
12. Pass Through Me Now
13. Prologue To Song
14. Red Letter Day

As well as Joe’s 16 albums he has also produced Elvis Costello and Allen Toussaint, Aaron Neville, Bonnie Raitt, Billy Bragg, Joan Baez, Rodney Crowell and Aimee Mann. His song ‘Stop’ also appeared in his sister-in-law Madonna’s album ‘Music’ as ‘Don’t Tell Me’. Joe’s wife is Melanie Ciccone, the sister of Madonna.

Stay updated with your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Archie Roach: Photo Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
Archie Roach Awarded Companion of the Order of Australia

The late Archie Roach has received a posthumous Companion of the Order of Australia award in the 2023 Australia Day honors.

2 days ago
Neil Tennant of Pet Shop Boys, photo by Ros O'Gorman
Pet Shop Boys Have New Music On The Way

Pet Shop Boys are to release their first new music for two years.

2 days ago
Marilyn Manson. Photo by Ros O'Gorman.
Marilyn Manson Reaches Settlement In One of His Sex Abuse Cases

Marilyn Manson has reached an out-of-court settlement with Esmé Bianco over her sexual abuse lawsuit.

2 days ago
Pantera The Great Southern Trendkill
Pantera Dumped From Rock Am Ring and Rock Im Ring

German music festivals Rock Im Ring and Rock Am Ring has dumped Pantera from the festival following outrage over Phil Anselmo’s ongoing racism.

2 days ago
Dog Trumpet photo by Ros O'Gorman
Dog Trumpet Add A Few Extra Guests For the 2023 Shadowland Tour

Peter O’Doherty and Reg Mombassa had expanded their upcoming Dog Trumpet Tour with a few special guests opening on certain shows.

3 days ago
Red Hot Chilli Peppers Big Day Out Showgrounds Melbourne Australia Jan 26th 2013
Red Hot Chili Peppers Play First Show For 2023 In New Zealand

Red Hot Chili Peppers have kicked off their first show of 2023 for Auckland, New Zealand.

4 days ago
Kirk Hammett of Metallica by Ros O'Gorman
Metallica premiere ‘Screaming Suicide’

'Screaming Suicide' is the new Metallica song from the forthcoming '72 Seasons' album.

6 days ago