Long Out of Print REM Albums ‘Around The Sun’ and ‘Collapse Into Now’ Set For Reissue - Noise11.com

REM at SXSW 2012 photo by Ros O'Gorman

Long Out of Print REM Albums ‘Around The Sun’ and ‘Collapse Into Now’ Set For Reissue

by Paul Cashmere on May 17, 2023

in News

REM’s 2004 ‘Around The Sun’ and 2011 ‘Collapse Into Now’ will be reissued on vinyl on July 14.

‘Around The Sun’, the 13th R.E.M. album featured the singles ‘Leaving New York’, ‘Aftermath’, ‘Electron Blue’ and ‘Wanderlust’.

‘Collapse Into Now’ had the singles ‘Mine Smell Like Honey’, ‘Überlin’ and ‘Oh My Heart’.

‘Collapse Into Now’ was released 7 March 2011. It became the final R.E.M. album. On 21 September, 2011 the band officially split.

Around the Sun Vinyl Tracklist

Side A
1. Leaving New York
2. Electron Blue
3. The Outsiders

Side B
1. Make It All Okay
2. Final Straw
3. I Wanted To Be Wrong

Side C
1. Wanderlust
2. Boy In The Well
3. Aftermath

Side D
1. High Speed Train
2. The Worst Joke Ever
3. The Ascent Of Man
4. Around The Sun

Collapse Into Now Vinyl Tracklist:

1. Discoverer
2. All the Best
3. Überlin
4. Oh My Heart
5. It Happened Today
6. Every Day Is Yours To Win

1. Mine Smell Like Honey
2. Walk It Back
3. Alligator_Aviator_Autopilot_Antimatter
4. That Someone Is You
5. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando And I
6. Blue

The new editions were cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Memphis Records Pressing.

Stay updated with your free Noise11.com daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see NOISE.com’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE


Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Kelly Clarkson Chemistry
Steve Martin Features On The New Kelly Clarkson Song

Steve Martin is the special guest on the new Kelly Clarkson song ‘I Hate Love’ and he isn’t acting or telling jokes.

6 days ago
David Draiman Disturbed at Margaret Court Arena on Saturday 12 November 2016 photo by Ros O'Gorman
Disturbed’s David Draiman Has Tumor Removed

David Draiman of Disturbed has revealed that he has undergone an operation for a tumour.

May 31, 2023
Katy Steele photo by @michael_tartaglia
Katy Steele Premieres Title Track To ‘Big Star’

Former Little Birdy singer Katy Steele has premiered the title track to her upcoming album ‘Big Star’.

May 31, 2023
Bodyjar and Gyroscope Reform For Tour

Bodyjar and Gyroscope will both reform for a double header tour in September, 2023.

May 30, 2023
Kelly Clarkson photo by Ros O'Gorman
The Kelly Clarkson Show Is Moving To New York

Kelly Clarkson is relocating The Kelly Clarkson Show to New York City to be closer to her family.

May 30, 2023
Nine Inch Nails, Trent Reznor, Photo By Ros O'Gorman
Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross Scoring Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Next Movie

The score for the next Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is being created by Trent Reznor and Atticus Rose.

May 29, 2023
Grinspoon photo by Jess Gleeson (supplied)
Grinspoon To Release ‘Easy’ and ‘New Detention’ On Vinyl For First Time and Then Reform For Easy Detention Tour

Grinspoon’s 1999 ‘Easy’ and 2002 ‘New Detention’ albums have never on vinyl until now. Back then it was all about the CD so CD it was, complete with hidden tracks.

May 29, 2023