The Winners of the APRA AMCOS 2022 Screen Music Awards -
APRA Screen Music Awards WIlliam Barton

The Winners of the APRA AMCOS 2022 Screen Music Awards

by Paul Cashmere on November 15, 2022

in News,Noise Pro

The APRA AMCOS Screen Music Awards were held in Melbourne tonight (15 November) with dual wins going to dual winners Caitlin Yeo, William Barton, Richard Tognetti and Piers Burbrook de Vere.

The 2022 Screen Music Awards were co-hosted Akina Edmonds, Anne Edmonds and Aaron Pedersen and featured musical performances of the Feature Film Score of the Year nominated pieces led by Musical Director Jessica Wells.

Two-time winner William Barton performed How We Feel from the River soundtrack. To close the ceremony Fred Leone and gospel vocal ensemble Gospo (accompanied by William Barton on didgeridoo and the Screen Awards Orchestra) paid a special musical tribute to the late Uncle Jack Charles and Uncle Archie Roach with a rendition of Song to Sing, composed by Archie Roach.


Distinguished Services to the Australian Screen Award
Nigel Westlake

Feature Film Score of the Year
Title The Drover’s Wife The Legend of Molly Johnson Composed by Salliana Seven Campbell

Best Television Theme
New Gold Mountain Caitlin Yeo
Kobalt Music Publishing obo Lillipilli IP

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial
Total Control
Antony Partos & Matteo Zingales
Sonar Music

Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie
New Gold Mountain Caitlin Yeo
Kobalt Music Publishing obo Lillipilli IP

Best Soundtrack Album
Richard Tognetti with William Barton* & Piers Burbrook de Vere
G Schirmer Australia*

Best Original Song Composed for the Screen
Spirit Voice of the Enchanted Waters from River
William Barton*, Piers Burbrook de Vere & Richard Tognetti
G Schirmer Australia*

Best Music for a Documentary
Puff: Wonders of the Reef Hylton Mowday
We Love Jam Studios

Best Music for a Short Film
Title Still Life Composed by Wil Hughes

Best Music for Children’s Programming
The Deep
Nerida Tyson-Chew
A Stark Production

Best Music for an Advertisement
Destination NSW: Feel New Lance Gurisik
Massive Publishing

Most Performed Screen Composer – Australia
Composers: Adam Gock and Dinesh Wicks For:
MasterChef, Anh’s Brush with Fame, Beauty and the Geek Australia

Most Performed Screen Composer – Overseas
Composer: Neil Sutherland
For: Border Security, MythBusters, Bondi Vet

Forum Melbourne, Naarm
Tuesday 15 November 2022
With co-hosts Akina Edmonds, Anne Edmonds and Aaron Pedersen
Musical Director Jessica Wells

Stay updated with your free daily music news email alert. Subscribe to Noise11 Music News here

Be the first to see’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

2022 Screen Music Awards co-hosts Akina Edmonds, Anne Edmonds and Musical Director Jessica Wells
Screen Music Awards To be Announced 15 November In Melbourne

APRA AMCOS will honour the creators of film, television, documentary and advertising music at the 21st Screen Music Awards in Melbourne/Naarm on Tuesday 15 November 2022.

September 29, 2022
2022 APRA AMCOS Art Music Awards Winners

The APRA AMCOS 2022 Art Music Awards have been held in Melbourne.

August 31, 2022
Art Music Awards 2020
2022 Art Music Awards Finalists Announced

The 2022 Art Music Awards will take place in Melbourne on August 31.

July 26, 2022
2022 Art Music Awards hosts Aaron Wyatt, Emma Donovan and Stéphanie Kabanyana Kanyandekwe
ANNOUNCEMENT: Art Music Awards To Return To Melbourne

As the only event that specifically acknowledges the achievements of Australia’s outstanding talent in the fields of composition, performance, education and presentation of Australian art music, APRA AMCOS and the Australian Music Centre (AMC) are delighted to announce details of the 2022 ART MUSIC AWARDS to be held on Wednesday 31 August at Meat Market, North Melbourne.

July 5, 2022
Crowd at the Red Hot Summer tour in Mornington at the Mornington Racecourse.
APRA AMCOS Calls NSW Government Event Saver Lifeline “An Important First Step”

APRA AMCOS has welcomed the New South Wales Government's Event Saver Lifeline calling the initiative "an important first step".

January 17, 2022
Screen Music Awards live in Melbourne (photo supplied)
The Screen Music Awards To Return To Melbourne in 2022

The APRA AMCOS Screen Music Awards will be back in Melbourne as a live event in 2022. It will be the first live Screen Music Awards since 2019.

December 16, 2021
Announcement: APRA AMCOS Open Applications for Professional Development Awards

APRA AMCOS is proud to announce the 2022 APRA Professional Development Awards, a career boosting initiative which has helped further the musical success stories of Gotye, Ecca Vandal, Eric Avery, Gordi, Morgan Evans, Beatrice Lewis, Michael Yezerski, and many more.

October 6, 2021