APRA Music Awards To Celebrate 40 Years Event In Melbourne - Noise11.com
Jerome Farah

Jerome Farah

APRA Music Awards To Celebrate 40 Years Event In Melbourne

by Paul Cashmere on March 24, 2022

in News,Noise Pro

The APRA Music Awards is about to have its landmark 40 year edition with a major celebration in Melbourne on 3 May 2022.

APRA AMCOS Chief Executive, Dean Ormston says, “For 40 years the APRA Awards have celebrated the power of great songwriting. This year, like never before, it is great Australian songwriting that is bringing together people and communities, defining who we are culturally and demanding the attention of global audiences. It is part of a new wave of success that combines local storytelling with international collaboration, and is driving a new boom in truly great music. It is an honour to acknowledge the artistry and success of Australia’s songwriters wherever they are in the world and the incredible support of the music publishing community. It will be a great night – acknowledging the richness of the last 40 years, and the very bright future for Australian songwriting both here and around the world.

The hosts of the 2022 APRA Music Awards are Julia Zemiro and Jerome Farah, Julia or RocKwiz and Fisk fame and Jerome, the co-writer of Baker Boy’s Marryuna, Mr La Di Da Da, and Meditjin. Jerome’s current song is ‘Concrete Jungle Fever’.

The nominees for the 2022 APRA Music Awards will be announced on Thursday 7 April.

Tuesday 3 May
Melbourne Town Hall
With co-hosts Julia Zemiro and Jerome Farah with other presenters to be announced.
And Musical Director François Tétaz

Be the first to see NOISE.com’s newest interviews and special features on YOUTUBE and updated regularly. See things first SUBSCRIBE here: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE


Follow Noise11 on Social Media

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Angus Young AC/DC Etihad Stadium, Rock Or Bust World Tour. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
2022 APRA Music Awards, the Complete Winners List

The APRA Music Awards were held in Melbourne Tuesday night (3 May 2022) honoring Australian songwriters across 15 categories.

May 3, 2022
Peter Garrett Midnight Oil 6 November 2017. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
APRA Music Awards Nominees for 2022 Have Been Revealed

The nominees for the APRA Music Awards have been revealed with Midnight Oil. Amy & The Sniffers, Hiatus Kaiyote, Genesis Owusu and The Kid Laroi up for Song of the Year.

April 7, 2022
Jimmy Barnes at Red Hot Summer Mornington 2019 photo Noise11.com
Tones and I, Hilltop Hoods, Jimmy Barnes Win APRA Music Awards

The APRA Music Awards were announced tonight with a virtual event during COVID-19 lockdown.

May 25, 2020
Kate Miller-Heidke announces Helpmann Awards Nominations at Hamer Hall.
APRA Song of the Year Short List Reveals Incredible Diversity In Australian Music during 2018

The APRA Song of the Year short list has once again revealed an incredible list of homegrown talent.

February 4, 2019
Flume by Cybele Malinowski
Flume Wins Big At 2017 APRA Music Awards

Flume won three APRA Music Awards this week after a run in the past year that netted the electronica producer eight ARIAs and one Grammy.

April 3, 2017
Courtney Barnett performs in the ABC Melbourne Studio Foyer celebrating the 25th Anniversary of the Archie Roach album Charcoal Road. Photo by Ros O'Gorman
Courtney Barnett Wins APRA Songwriter of the Year

Melbourne’s Courtney Barnett has been honoured with the coveted Songwriter of the Year award at the 2016 APRA Music Awards.

April 6, 2016
Vance Joy, Photo By Ros O'Gorman, Noise11, Photo
Vance Joy Riptide Named APRA Song of the Year WINNERS LIST

Vance Joy has taken away the prestigious 2014 APRA Song of the Year for his song 'Riptide'.

June 24, 2014