2018 Screen Music Awards winners announced - Noise11.com
Screen Music Awards 2018

Screen Music Awards 2018

2018 Screen Music Awards winners announced

by Noise11.com on November 19, 2018

in News

The 2018 Screen Music Awards have been announced with 12 categories for TV, online, film and advertising revealed.

The event was hosted by comedian Denise Scott who was joined by presenters Gillian Armstrong, Marcus Graham, The Hon. Don Harwin MLC, Minister for Resources, Energy & Utilities and the Arts, Lynette Curran, Clayton Jacobson, and Kim Gyngell.


Distinguished Services to the Australian Screen Award*
Robert Connolly

Feature Film Score of the Year
Title The Butterfly Tree
Composed by Caitlin Yeo

Best Television Theme
Title Harrow
Composed by Matteo Zingales
Published by Sonar Music

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial
Title Picnic at Hanging Rock
Composed by Cezary Skubiszewski and Jan Skubiszewski

Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie
Title Mystery Road
Composed by Antony Partos and Matteo Zingales
Published by Sonar Music

Best Music for a Documentary
Title A Stargazer’s Guide to the Cosmos
Composed by Sean Tinnion

Best Music for a Short Film
Title Lost and Found
Composed by Adrian Sergovich

Best Soundtrack Album
Title The Butterfly Tree
Composed by Caitlin Yeo

Best Original Song Composed for the Screen
Title Now I Know from Pulse
Composed by Oscar Joe Gross
Published by ABC Music Publishing

Best Music for Children’s Television
Title The Deep: The Missing
Composed by Nerida Tyson-Chew

Best Music for an Advertisement
Title Forty Winks
Composed by Jackson Milas
Published by Sonar Music

Most Performed Screen Composer – Australia**
Composers Dinesh Wicks and Adam Gock

Most Performed Screen Composer – Overseas**
Composer Neil Sutherland
*Distinguished Services to the Australian Screen Award (as determined by APRA Board of Directors)
**Determined by statistical analysis

The 2018 Screen Music Awards were held at the City Recital Hall in Sydney.

For news as it happens follow Noise11 on Facebook


Listen to the Noise11 Music News channel now at iHeartRadio

Related Posts

APRA Screen Music Awards WIlliam Barton
The Winners of the APRA AMCOS 2022 Screen Music Awards

The APRA AMCOS Screen Music Awards were held in Melbourne tonight (15 November) with dual wins going to dual winners Caitlin Yeo, William Barton, Richard Tognetti and Piers Burbrook de Vere.

November 15, 2022
2022 Screen Music Awards co-hosts Akina Edmonds, Anne Edmonds and Musical Director Jessica Wells
Screen Music Awards To be Announced 15 November In Melbourne

APRA AMCOS will honour the creators of film, television, documentary and advertising music at the 21st Screen Music Awards in Melbourne/Naarm on Tuesday 15 November 2022.

September 29, 2022
2022 APRA AMCOS Art Music Awards Winners

The APRA AMCOS 2022 Art Music Awards have been held in Melbourne.

August 31, 2022
Art Music Awards 2020
2022 Art Music Awards Finalists Announced

The 2022 Art Music Awards will take place in Melbourne on August 31.

July 26, 2022
2022 Art Music Awards hosts Aaron Wyatt, Emma Donovan and Stéphanie Kabanyana Kanyandekwe
ANNOUNCEMENT: Art Music Awards To Return To Melbourne

As the only event that specifically acknowledges the achievements of Australia’s outstanding talent in the fields of composition, performance, education and presentation of Australian art music, APRA AMCOS and the Australian Music Centre (AMC) are delighted to announce details of the 2022 ART MUSIC AWARDS to be held on Wednesday 31 August at Meat Market, North Melbourne.

July 5, 2022
Crowd at the Red Hot Summer tour in Mornington at the Mornington Racecourse.
APRA AMCOS Calls NSW Government Event Saver Lifeline “An Important First Step”

APRA AMCOS has welcomed the New South Wales Government's Event Saver Lifeline calling the initiative "an important first step".

January 17, 2022
Screen Music Awards live in Melbourne (photo supplied)
The Screen Music Awards To Return To Melbourne in 2022

The APRA AMCOS Screen Music Awards will be back in Melbourne as a live event in 2022. It will be the first live Screen Music Awards since 2019.

December 16, 2021