Former Hi-5 Member Casey Burgess Records Album With Rick Price -
Casey Burgess Space To Breathe

Former Hi-5 Member Casey Burgess Records Album With Rick Price

by Paul Cashmere on September 17, 2020

in News

Casey Burgess, a one-time member of Hi-5, has been working on her new album in Nashville with one track co-written with Rick Price.

Price, Burgess and producer Sam Hawksely wrote the track ‘Movin On’ for her album ‘Space To Breathe’.

Casey made the ‘Space To Breathe’ album with Australian Sam Hawksely in Nashville. The songs were written over two trips in 2018 and 2019 and the album completed in 2019.

‘Space To Breathe’ is the debut album for Casey and first music since leaving her five year stint with Hi-5. “I felt like I had so much to say about life, love and heartbreak and feel I have the strength to be open to other woman who have had the same experiences. I want to reach out to girls and women, and men for that matter, who are unsure of how to express their feelings. I want my words and experience to be that place of solace for them – like I have and do with my favourite artists”.

Casey has been a regular on Australian TV starring at times in Home and Away, Rake and Farscaped as well as the telemovie Scorched.

Older fans will know her dad, 70s singer Ray Burgess.

1. A Little More Love (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley/ Fred Wilhelm) –
2. Good For Me (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley / Dannielle Blakey)
3. You Might Love Me (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley / James Farrell)
4. Space To Breathe (Casey Burgess / Abigail Tapia / Erika Attwater)
5. Unapologetically (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley/ Rachel Loy )
6. Maybe It’s Better (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley/ Rachel Loy )
7. Lemon Tree (Casey Burgess / Andrew Rudd / Victoria Boland / Brian Melo )
8. Five Minute Fairytale (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley/ Leigh Nash )
9. Are You Kidding? (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley/ Jedd Hughes )
10. Movin’ On (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley/ Rick Price )
11. Are You Coming With Me? (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley/ Mando Saenz )
12. You Might Love Me (BONUS LIVE RECORDING) (Casey Burgess / Sam Hawksley / James Farrell)

‘Space To Breathe’ will be released on Robert Rigby’s Ambition on 2 October, 2020.

Follow Noise11 on Social Media

NEW: Noise11 on YouTube SUBSCRIBE

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Related Posts

Ed Sheeran photo by Ros O'Gorman
Ed Sheeran’s Hunters & Collectors Cover Leads Mushroom 50 Years Of Making Noise

Mushroom’s ‘50 Years of Making Noise’ album opens with Ed Sheeran’s cover of the Hunters & Collectors classic ‘Throw Your Arms Around Me’.

3 days ago
Dirty Honey L-R: John Notto, Marc LaBelle, Jaydon Bean, Justin Smolian
Chris Robinson of The Black Crowes Joins Dirty Honey for AC/DC Classic

Chris Robinson of The Black Crowes popped up at a Dirty Honey show in Los Angeles this week and took control of the vocals for the AC/DC classic ‘Rock and Roll Damnation’.

5 days ago
Gaby Moreno
Grammy Nominee Gabby Moreno To Perform In Australia In 2024

Latin Grammy Award winner and upcoming Grammy nominee Gaby Moreno will perform in Australia in March 2024.

5 days ago
Lime Cordiale
Lime Cordiale Premiere ‘Pedestal’ VIDEO

Lime Cordiale have a new song ‘Pedestal’ making this their third single of 2023 and sixth new song post-release of the 2021 ‘Cordi Elba’ EP.

5 days ago
Austria’s Trickster Has A Second Christmas Song ‘Silent Night vs Santa Claus Is Coming To Town’

Austria born, UK based musician Juergen Pichler (aka Trickster) has another Christmas song for the 2023 holidays ‘Silent Night vs Santa Claus Is Coming To Town’.

6 days ago
Dan Keyes
Wheatley Records Cranks Back Up With Dan Keyes + The New Rides

Dan Keyes + The New Rides is the first act for the newly restores Wheatley Records.

November 21, 2023
Adele performs at on March 18, 2017 in Melbourne, Australia. Photo credit: Graham Denholm / Getty Images
Did Adele Just Confirm She Has Remarried?

Adele reportedly announced during a recent comedy show that she is married to Rich Paul.

November 21, 2023