New Music Releases for 20 December, 2020 -
Shane Nicholson Sleeping Dogs

New Music Releases for 20 December, 2020

by Gavin Ryan on December 20, 2019

in News,Noise Pro

Major new titles coming this week from: Shane Nicholson, but it’s mainly soundtracks this week for the new Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, Cats (2019), 1917 and Guy Ritchie’s new gangster film ‘The Gentlemen’.

New releases for the week of the 20th & 27th of December. All track/singles below are Downloads (DL) unless otherwise stated:

Streetz Named Me – Doe Boy (DL)

December 20th:
Como Ser Feliz – AU/RA (+VS)
RITMO (Bad Boys for Life) (Remixes) – The Black Eyed Peas
Jack & Jill – Broken Back
Pulling at Threads – Dark Fortress
Daily Duppy – Digdat feat. GRM Daily
0979725 (6 Track) – Foo Fighters
I Truly Believe – Jay Chou (+VS)
Angelic Hoodrat – Kenny Mason (+VS)
Motives – Kenzie (+VS)
Stargazing (Tariq Pijning Edit) – Kygo & Justin Jesso
Roll Some Mo – Lucky Daye feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Wale
One Thing Right (3xRemixes Pt.2) – Marshmello & Kane Brown
One Thing Right (Late Night Remix) – Marshmello & Kane Brown
Used to Love (3xRemixes) – Martin Garrix feat. Dean Lewis
One Night (6AM Remix) – MK x Sonny Fodera feat. Raphaella
Dec. 21 – Prince Royce (+VS)
Not a Hobby (3 Tracks) – Sam Fischer
Better Half of Me (Ferreck Dawn Remix) – Tom Walker
Give Me Tonight – Brad Cox (VS only)
The Grey (VIXI) (Behind the Scenes) – Bury Tomorrow (VS only)
Courage: Making the Album – Celine Dion (VS only)
Netflix & Chill – Fredo (VS only)
Dirt Road – Georgia Mae (LV only)
Joke Ting – Goldlink feat. Ari Pensmith (VS only)
Selfish – Jessica Mauboy (VS only)
Say Nothin’ – O’Shea (VS only)
Nobody’s Favourite – Rick Ross feat. Gunplay (VS only)

December 27th:
Hold On – Martin Garrix with Matisse & Sadko feat. Michael Zitron
No Denying – J. Hus

The Orchard (distributed through Sony)
December 20th:
Sakes 5th Ave. – Kool Keith (Volunteer Media) (DL)

December 27th:
Grime MC – Jme (Boy Better Know) (DL)

December 20th:
Where U From – B Wise feat. i.amsolo (Semi Pro Sound)
Tiger (Tayrell Remix) – Tora (LUSTRE)
So Hot You’re Hurting My Feelings (A.G. Cook Remix) – Caroline Polachek (Perpetual Novice)
Santana – Jalmar (Alumi Records)
Halestorm (10th Ann. Ed.) – Halestorm (2xColour Vinyl, one sea blue, one hightlighter yellow)
Sleeping Dogs – Shane Nicholson (Lost Highways Aust.) (DL)
When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go (expanded) – Billie Eilish (Interscope) (CD)
A Bath Full of Ecstasy (Remix Album) – Hot Chip (Domino) (DL)

December 16th:
Memory (from ‘Cats’) – Jennifer Hudson (Polydor)

December 18th:
Why Are You Here – Machine Gun Kelly (Bad/Interscope)

December 20th:
Live at Capital Studios – Sam Fender (Dew Process)
Lovers + Strangers – Starley (Central Station)
Lovers + Strangers – Starley feat. Mark Maxwell (Central Station)
Exit Wounds (EP) – Shane Nicholson (Lost Highway Aust.)
Pillow Talkin’ – Tyler Joe Miller (ABC Pop)
Melody of Love (PBR Streetgang Remix) – Hot Chip (Domino)
Knotty Pine (Live at Power Station) – Dirty Projectors (Domino)

December 27th:
Glad He’s Gone – Tove Lo (Island USA)
Psychotic_Window – Bjarki (Word & Sound/K7/Planet) (2xVinyl)
The Recording (EP) – Matthew Herbert (Word & Sound/Foom/Planet) (Vinyl)

December 20th:
Call a Friend – Kevin Borich feat. Russell Morris
Come Away (unplugged) – Sons of the East
615 Sessions – Casey Barnes
Special Edition Part 1 – Fat Freddy’s Drop (Drop) (2xVinyl/2xDlx Vinyl)
Sorry to Bother You (Original Score) – Tune-Yards ($AD) (Vinyl)
Shame Engine / Blood Pleasure – Health & Beauty (Wichita) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
The Gentlemen – Soundtrack by Chris Benstead (Sony) (DL)
The Tiger Who Came to Tea – Soundtrack by David Arnold (Sony) (DL)
Clemency – Soundtrack by Kathryn Bostic (Sony) (DL)
1917 – Soundtrack by Thomas Newman (Sony) (DL)
etcetc Yearbook 2019 – Various (etcetc/The Orchard) (DL)
IT: Chapter 2 – Soundtrack by Benjamin Wallfisch (ADA/Waner) (Vinyl)
Joker – Soundtrack by Hildur Gudnadottir (ADA/Warner) (Vinyl)
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker – Soundtrack by John Williams (Disney/UMA) (CD)
Cats: Highlights from the Film (2019) – Soundtrack (Polydor/UMA) (3 different DL editions/CD)
Uncut Gems – Soundtrack by Daniel Loptain (Warp/Inertia) (DL/CD/Vinyl)
Hit Country Australia Vol.4 – Various Artists (ABC Pop/UMA)

DL = Download
CD = Compact Disc
CDS = CD Singles
2CD = Double CD
Deluxe = Deluxe Edition of CD with bonus disc or DVD
DDLxe = Deluxe Digital Edition
Vinyl – Vinyl Edition
VS = Video Single
LV = Lyric Video
VL = Video Longform
RT = Ringtone
DVD = DVD Disc
BR = Blu-ray disc
7” / 12” – Vinyl single
Cass = Cassette

Compiled by Gavin Ryan. (C) 2019
With information supplied by Sony Music Australia, Warner Brothers Australia, Universal/EMI, MGM & Planet, Inertia, Future Classic and The Orchard.

Noise11 on Instagram

You’ll discover music news first following Noise11 on Twitter

Comment on the news of the day, join Noise11 on Facebook

Gavin Ryan reports with thanks to

Related Posts

Lola photo by William Chau
South Australia’s Best New Artist of 2022 Lola Premiere New Song ‘Billionaire’

Lola, the Best New Artist of 2022 at the South Australian Music Awards, have premiered their new song ‘Billionaire’.

2 days ago
Delta Goodrem photo by Ros O'Gorman
Delta Goodrem Postpones European Tour To Rest

Delta Goodrem has postponed her upcoming tour of the U.K. and Europe in order to rest her voice.

2 days ago
Mushroom Records Matt Gudinski
The Temper Trap Launch Mushroom 50th Anniversary With The Church Cover

Mushroom Records 50th anniversary has been officially kicked off with The Temper Trap covering The Church classic ‘Under The Milky Way’.

3 days ago
Rod Stewart at Rod Laver Arena 14 March 2023 photo Bron Robinson
Rod Stewart Re-Schedules A Day On the Green Mt Duneed Show

The postponed Rod Stewart concert at Mt Duneed winery in Geelong has been rescheduled for March 31.

3 days ago
Dan Sultan photo by Michelle Hunder
Dan Sultan Shares New Music ‘Won’t Give You That’ Co-Written With Eskimo Joe’s Joel Quartermain

Dan Sultan has a new song ‘Won’t Give You That’ co-written with Eskimo Joe’s Joel Quatermain.

3 days ago
Redgum I Was Only 19
Redgum Classic ‘I Was Only 19’ Turns 40

‘I Was Only 19’, Redgum’s classic Vietnam War song, has just turned 40 years old.

4 days ago
Rod Stewart at Rod Laver Arena 14 March 2023 photo Bron Robinson
Rod Stewart Plays Adelaide After Geelong Postponement

Rod Stewart was back on stage at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre after missing his Geelong A Day On the Green show on Saturday due to illness.

4 days ago